Corinne Cahen

Corinne Cahen

Center, Minister for Family Affairs and Integration, Minister for the Greater Region

Corinne Cahen is the president of the DP since November 2015. In 2013 she ran for the general elections for the first time and she was voted into Chambers immediately. As of 2013, Corinne Cahen is the Minister for Family Affairs and Integration and Minister for the Greater Region. In her role, she puts a lot of focus onto social cohesion and the compatibility of family and work. Reforms such as the new parental leave or the REVIS were initiated and ultimately implemented under Minister Corinne Cahen. All along, in the time of the confinement, she was devoted to work towards the needs of the elderly and the vulnerable.

Follow Corinne Cahen on social media

"Integration is not a one-way road"
"Living together concerns us all. Together we are strong to plan an even stronger Luxembourg," said Corinne Cahen, Minister of Family Affairs and Integration, during the parliamentary debate on integration policy in Luxembourg.

Coffee Break – Work & Life

The first episode featuring Minister of Family Affairs Corinne Cahen & Nora Back, general secretary of the OGBL and president of the Chamber of Employees, talks about the social dialogue, the concept of Work-Life balance and the role of women in our society.

Coffee Break – Work & Life

Corinne Cahen

Corinne Cahen

Zentrum, Ministerin für Familien- und Integrationsfragen, Ministerin für die Großregion

Corinne Cahen ist seit November 2015 DP-Präsidentin. Sie kandidierte 2013 zum ersten Mal für die Abgeordnetenkammer und wurde sofort gewählt. Seit Dezember 2013 ist Corinne Cahen Ministerin für Familien- und Integrationsfragen und Ministerin für die Großregion. In dieser Funktion engagiert sie sich besonders für den sozialen Zusammenhalt und die Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf. Reformen, wie die des Elternurlaubs oder der Sozialhilfe zum REVIS, wurden von Corinne Cahen eingeleitet und umgesetzt. Während des Lockdowns war sie ständig den Bedürfnissen älterer und schutzbedürftiger Menschen verpflichtet.

Folgen Sie Corinne Cahen auf den sozialen Medien

„Integration ist keine Einbahnstraße“
"Zusammenleben geht uns alle etwas an. Zusammen sind wir stark, um ein noch stärkeres Luxemburg zu planen“, so Familien- und Integrationsministerin Corinne Cahen bei der Parlamentsdebatte um die Integrationspolitik in Luxemburg.

Kaffispaus - Arbeit & Leben

Die erste Ausgabe der ‚Kaffispaus‘ mit Familienministerin Corinne Cahen und Nora Back, der Generalssekretärin des OGBL und Präsidentin der Arbeitnehmerkammer, dreht sich um den Sozialdialog, die Work-Life-Balance und die Rolle der Frau in unserer Gesellschaft.

Kaffispaus - Arbeit & Leben