The DP in Government

In the government, the DP is a guarantor for social and liberal politics in Luxembourg. With Prime Minister Xavier Bettel, the country has the right captain taking the lead. Meanwhile, the DP ministers help bring progress to the country in their respective domains.

The DP mourns the loss of Paul Helminger

With Paul Helminger, Luxembourg loses a politician who has strongly shaped the country and the city of Luxembourg. Paul Helminger was a politician who moved things. A man for whom modernization was not a slogan, but a task for which he committed himself wholeheartedly: as a diplomat, as chief of staff, as secretary of state, as deputy, as member of parliament, as mayor of Luxembourg-city, and as entrepreneur.

read more...
Pierre Gramegna

An encouraging start to the year

On 28 February 2021, the Minister of Finance, Pierre Gramegna, presented the situation of public finances to the deputies of the Finance and Budget Committee and the Committee for the Control of Budget Execution of the Chamber of Deputies.

read more...

The DP mourns the loss of Paul Helminger

With Paul Helminger, Luxembourg loses a politician who has strongly shaped the country and the city of Luxembourg. Paul Helminger was a politician who moved things. A man for whom modernization was not a slogan, but a task for which he committed himself wholeheartedly: as a diplomat, as chief of staff, as secretary of state, as deputy, as member of parliament, as mayor of Luxembourg-city, and as entrepreneur.

read more...
Pierre Gramegna

An encouraging start to the year

On 28 February 2021, the Minister of Finance, Pierre Gramegna, presented the situation of public finances to the deputies of the Finance and Budget Committee and the Committee for the Control of Budget Execution of the Chamber of Deputies.

read more...

The DP mourns the loss of Paul Helminger

With Paul Helminger, Luxembourg loses a politician who has strongly shaped the country and the city of Luxembourg. Paul Helminger was a politician who moved things. A man for whom modernization was not a slogan, but a task for which he committed himself wholeheartedly: as a diplomat, as chief of staff, as secretary of state, as deputy, as member of parliament, as mayor of Luxembourg-city, and as entrepreneur.

read more...

Our Government members

Xavier Bettel
Prime Minister
Xavier Bettel
Xavier Bettel
Prime Minister

Xavier Bettel was voted into Chambers for the first time at the age of 26 years old. After the general elections on 20th October 2013, he became the second liberal Prime Minister and Minister of State of Luxembourg after Gaston Thorn.

All Government Members
All Government Members
All Government Members
All Government Members
Corinne Cahen
Minister for Family Affairs and Integration, Minister for the Greater Region

Corinne Cahen is the president of the DP since November 2015. In 2013 she ran for the general elections for the first time and she was voted into Chambers immediately. As of 2013, Corinne Cahen is the Minister for Family Affairs and Integration and Minister for the Greater Region.

Corinne Cahen

Corinne Cahen is the president of the DP since November 2015. In 2013 she ran for the general elections for the first time and she was voted into Chambers immediately. As of 2013, Corinne Cahen is the Minister for Family Affairs and Integration and Minister for the Greater Region.

Lex Delles
Minister for Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises, Minister for Tourism
Lex Delles
Lex Delles
Minister for Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises, Minister for Tourism

Since 2018, Lex Delles has been Minister for SMEs and Minister for Tourism. His priority is to help SMEs get through the crisis.

Pierre Gramegna
Minister of Finance

Pierre Gramegna has been Minister of Finance since 2013. In his first mandate, he restructured the state’s finances, improved the reputation of the Luxembourg financial centre and implemented a socially equitable tax reform, which relieved the middle class and low-income earners.

Pierre Gramegna

Pierre Gramegna has been Minister of Finance since 2013. In his first mandate, he restructured the state’s finances, improved the reputation of the Luxembourg financial centre and implemented a socially equitable tax reform, which relieved the middle class and low-income earners.

Marc Hansen
Minister for the Civil Service, Minister for Relations with Parliament, Minister Delegate for Digitalisation, Minister Delegate for Administrative Reform
Marc Hansen
Marc Hansen
Minister for the Civil Service, Minister for Relations with Parliament, Minister Delegate for Digitalisation, Minister Delegate for Administrative Reform

In 2018, Marc Hansen was appointed Minister for the Civil Service, Minister for Relations with Parliament, Minister Delegate for Digitalisation and Minister Delegate for Administrative Reform.

Claude Meisch
Minister of Education, Children and Youth, Minister for Higher Education and Research

Since 2013, Claude Meisch has been Minister of Education, Children and Youth and Minister for Higher Education and Research.

Claude Meisch

Since 2013, Claude Meisch has been Minister of Education, Children and Youth and Minister for Higher Education and Research.

All Government Members

Die DP in der Regierung

Die DP ist ein Garant für eine soziale und liberale Politik in Luxemburg. Mit Premierminister Xavier Bettel steht genau der richtige Kapitän an der Spitze des Landes, darüber hinaus bringen die DP-Ministern in ihren jeweiligen Aufgabengebieten Luxemburg voran.

Pierre Gramegna

Ein ermutigender Start ins Jahr

Am 28. Februar 2021 präsentierte der Finanzminister Pierre Gramegna den Abgeordneten des Finanz- und Haushaltsausschusses und des Ausschusses für die Kontrolle des Haushaltsvollzugs der Abgeordnetenkammer die Situation der öffentlichen Finanzen.

weiterlesen...
Xavier Bettel

Eine digitale Strategie im Dienst des Bürgers

Die DP will die Chancen, welche die Digitalisierung bietet, zum Wohl der gesamten Gesellschaft nutzen, von der Wirtschaft über die Bildung bis zur öffentlichen Verwaltung. Das Wichtigste bei allen Projekten: Der Mensch soll im Mittelpunkt stehen.

weiterlesen...
Pierre Gramegna

Nachhaltige Finanzen

Eine nachhaltige Finanzpolitik ist wichtig für den Kampf gegen den Klimawandel. Unsere Strategie in diesem Bereich ist klar: Luxemburg richtet seinen Finanzsektor darauf aus, die Verpflichtungen aus den Pariser Abkommen zu erfüllen und gleichzeitig die Chancen zu nutzen, die grüne und nachhaltige Finanzen für die Diversifizierung unseres Finanzplatzes eröffnen.

weiterlesen...
Pierre Gramegna

Ein ermutigender Start ins Jahr

Am 28. Februar 2021 präsentierte der Finanzminister Pierre Gramegna den Abgeordneten des Finanz- und Haushaltsausschusses und des Ausschusses für die Kontrolle des Haushaltsvollzugs der Abgeordnetenkammer die Situation der öffentlichen Finanzen.

weiterlesen...
Xavier Bettel

Eine digitale Strategie im Dienst des Bürgers

Die DP will die Chancen, welche die Digitalisierung bietet, zum Wohl der gesamten Gesellschaft nutzen, von der Wirtschaft über die Bildung bis zur öffentlichen Verwaltung. Das Wichtigste bei allen Projekten: Der Mensch soll im Mittelpunkt stehen.

weiterlesen...
Pierre Gramegna

Ein ermutigender Start ins Jahr

Am 28. Februar 2021 präsentierte der Finanzminister Pierre Gramegna den Abgeordneten des Finanz- und Haushaltsausschusses und des Ausschusses für die Kontrolle des Haushaltsvollzugs der Abgeordnetenkammer die Situation der öffentlichen Finanzen.

weiterlesen...

Unsere Regierungsmitglieder

Xavier Bettel
Premierminister
Xavier Bettel
Xavier Bettel
Premierminister

Xavier Bettel wurde im Alter von 26 Jahren erstmals in die Abgeordnetenkammer gewählt. Nach den Parlamentswahlen am 20. Oktober 2013 wurde er nach Gaston Thorn der zweite liberale Staats- und Premierminister Luxemburgs.

Alle Regierungsmitglieder
Alle Regierungsmitglieder
Alle Regierungsmitglieder
Alle Regierungsmitglieder
Corinne Cahen
Ministerin für Familien- und Integrationsfragen, Ministerin für die Großregion

Corinne Cahen ist seit November 2015 DP-Präsidentin. Sie kandidierte 2013 zum ersten Mal für die Abgeordnetenkammer und wurde sofort gewählt. Seit Dezember 2013 ist Corinne Cahen Ministerin für Familien- und Integrationsfragen und Ministerin für die Großregion.

Corinne Cahen

Corinne Cahen ist seit November 2015 DP-Präsidentin. Sie kandidierte 2013 zum ersten Mal für die Abgeordnetenkammer und wurde sofort gewählt. Seit Dezember 2013 ist Corinne Cahen Ministerin für Familien- und Integrationsfragen und Ministerin für die Großregion.

Lex Delles
Minister für Mittelstand, Minister für Tourismus
Lex Delles
Lex Delles
Minister für Mittelstand, Minister für Tourismus

Lex Delles ist seit 2018 Minister für Mittelstand und Tourismus. Die Priorität des DP-Vizepräsidenten besteht darin, kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen bei der Bewältigung der Krise zu helfen.

Pierre Gramegna
Finanzminister

Pierre Gramegna ist seit 2013 Finanzminister. In seiner ersten Amtszeit hat er die öffentlichen Finanzen konsolidiert, das Ansehen des Finanzplatzes verbessert und eine sozial gerechte Steuerreform durchgeführt, die Niedrig- und Mittelverdiener entlastet.

Pierre Gramegna

Pierre Gramegna ist seit 2013 Finanzminister. In seiner ersten Amtszeit hat er die öffentlichen Finanzen konsolidiert, das Ansehen des Finanzplatzes verbessert und eine sozial gerechte Steuerreform durchgeführt, die Niedrig- und Mittelverdiener entlastet.

Marc Hansen
Minister für den Öffentlichen Dienst, Minister für Beziehungen zum Parlament, beigeordneter Minister für Digitalisierung, beigeordneter Minister für Verwaltungsreform
Marc Hansen
Marc Hansen
Minister für den Öffentlichen Dienst, Minister für Beziehungen zum Parlament, beigeordneter Minister für Digitalisierung, beigeordneter Minister für Verwaltungsreform

Marc Hansen ist seit 2018 Minister für den Öffentlichen Dienst, Minister für Beziehungen zum Parlament, beigeordneter Minister für Digitalisierung und beigeordneter Minister für Verwaltungsreform.

Claude Meisch
Minister für Bildung, Kinder und Jugend, Minister für Hochschulen und Forschung

Claude Meisch ist seit 2013 Minister für Bildung, Kinder und Jugend und Minister für Hochschulen und Forschung.

Claude Meisch

Claude Meisch ist seit 2013 Minister für Bildung, Kinder und Jugend und Minister für Hochschulen und Forschung.

Alle Regierungsmitglieder