The DP in the Chamber of Deputies

The team surrounding fraction president Gilles Baum and President of the Chamber of Deputies Fernand Etgen stand in for the tens of thousands of constituents who have expressed their trust to the DP during the last general election.

Lydie Polfer

Public safety in the capital city

“The first role of the state and the municipalities is to guarantee the safety and security of their citizens. There is a huge lack of security at the railway station, in its neighbourhood and in Bonnevoie, but this is not a new phenomenon”, said the mayor of the City of Luxembourg, Lydie Polfer, in the Chamber of Deputies during a news hour on public security.

read more...
André Bauler

Promoting Luxembourg’s creative industries

In 2015, Luxembourg’s creative industries created a value-added of around 400 million euros and employed more than 7,000 people. In an extended question to the Minister of Small and Medium-sized Enterprises, our MP André Bauler addressed the evolution of the sector and its future prospects.

read more...
Claude Lamberty

Giving the youth perspectives during the pandemic

Especially now, during the pandemic, young people need perspectives to deal with the psychological strain. In an extended question, DP MP Claude Lamberty wanted to know from the Minister of Education what the effects of the crisis are on the mental health of young people, and what is being done about youth violence prevention.

read more...
Lydie Polfer

Public safety in the capital city

“The first role of the state and the municipalities is to guarantee the safety and security of their citizens. There is a huge lack of security at the railway station, in its neighbourhood and in Bonnevoie, but this is not a new phenomenon”, said the mayor of the City of Luxembourg, Lydie Polfer, in the Chamber of Deputies during a news hour on public security.

read more...
André Bauler

Promoting Luxembourg’s creative industries

In 2015, Luxembourg’s creative industries created a value-added of around 400 million euros and employed more than 7,000 people. In an extended question to the Minister of Small and Medium-sized Enterprises, our MP André Bauler addressed the evolution of the sector and its future prospects.

read more...
Lydie Polfer

Public safety in the capital city

“The first role of the state and the municipalities is to guarantee the safety and security of their citizens. There is a huge lack of security at the railway station, in its neighbourhood and in Bonnevoie, but this is not a new phenomenon”, said the mayor of the City of Luxembourg, Lydie Polfer, in the Chamber of Deputies during a news hour on public security.

read more...

Our Members of Parliament

Gilles Baum
President of the DP fraction
Gilles Baum
Gilles Baum
President of the DP fraction

Gilles Baum was voted into Chambers for the first time in 2013. The MP from the East region has been the president of the DP fraction since 2020. The teacher is president of the Education commission and, in Chambers, represents the DP position for the national budget and a variety of health dossiers.

All Members of Parliament
All Members of Parliament
All Members of Parliament
All Members of Parliament
Fernand Etgen
President of the Chamber of Deputies, Member of Parliament

Fernand Etgen was sworn in in Chambers in 2007. Ever since 2018, Fernand Etgen is the president of the Chamber of Deputies.

Fernand Etgen

Fernand Etgen was sworn in in Chambers in 2007. Ever since 2018, Fernand Etgen is the president of the Chamber of Deputies.

Carole Hartmann
Member of Parliament
Carole Hartmann
Carole Hartmann
Member of Parliament

Carole Hartmann was elected to the Luxembourgish Parliament for the first time in 2018. In the Chamber of Deputies, the lawyer focuses on the flexibilisation of work, the promotion of home office working arrangements and the simplification of legal procedures.

Max Hahn
Member of Parliament

Max Hahn has been a Member of Parliament since 2013. He is a trained engineer specialised in sustainable energy management and is responsible for topics relating to mobility, climate and environmental protection as well as territory planning in the Chamber of Deputies.

Max Hahn

De Max Hahn ass zanter 2013 Deputéierten. De geléierten Ingenieur ass an der nohalteger Energie-Gestioun spezialiséiert a bekëmmert sech an der Chamber ëm déi nohalteg Dossiere ronderëm d’Mobilitéit, de Klima- an Ëmweltschutz an d’Landesplanung.

Claude Lamberty
Member of Parliament
Claude Lamberty
Claude Lamberty
Member of Parliament

Claude Lamberty was sworn in as member of parliament in 2016. In 2017, he became Secretary General of the DP. As a teacher, he is particularly interested in education and professional education. A passionate sportsman, he is also committed to making sports an important part of our society.

Lydie Polfer
Member of Parliament

Lydie Polfer was sworn in for the first time at the “Krautmaart” in 1979. In her parliamentary work, she is particularly committed to the safety and well-being of citizens and municipalities.

Lydie Polfer

Lydie Polfer was sworn in for the first time at the “Krautmaart” in 1979. In her parliamentary work, she is particularly committed to the safety and well-being of citizens and municipalities.

Gusty Graas
Member of Parliament
Gusty Graas
Gusty Graas
Member of Parliament

Gusty Graas was first elected MP in 1999. He is a strong advocate of a better protection of the environment and the waters. Gusty Graas is Chairman of the Parliamentary Civil Service Commission. Foreign and European policy is another passion of the MP.

André Bauler
Member of Parliament

André Bauler made the jump into Chambers for the first time in 2009. In his parliamentary work, the MP works a lot towards the appeal of the northern constituency of the country.

André Bauler

André Bauler made the jump into Chambers for the first time in 2009. In his parliamentary work, the MP works a lot towards the appeal of the northern constituency of the country.

Simone Beissel
Member of Parliament
Simone Beissel
Simone Beissel
Member of Parliament

Simone Beissel was first elected as a member of parliament in 1999. She is the DP’s spokesperson on constitutional matters and works very zealously on the constitutional reform.

Frank Colabianchi
Member of Parliament

Frank Colabianchi entered the Chamber of Deputies in 2018. The former professor is among other things, a member of the Petitions Committee, the Housing Committee and the Mobility and Public Works Committee.

Frank Colabianchi

Frank Colabianchi entered the Chamber of Deputies in 2018. The former professor is among other things, a member of the Petitions Committee, the Housing Committee and the Mobility and Public Works Committee.

Guy Arendt
Member of Parliament
Guy Arendt
Guy Arendt
Member of Parliament

Guy Arendt was first elected to the Chamber of Deputies in 2013. At the moment, he chairs the Committee on Digitalisation, Media and Communications and is a member of the Finance and Budget Committee.

Pim Knaff
Member of Parliament

Pim Knaff was sworn in as an MP in 2020 and since then has been primarily responsible for digitization and new technologies within the DP parliamentary group.

Pim Knaff

Pim Knaff was sworn in as an MP in 2020 and since then has been primarily responsible for digitization and new technologies within the DP parliamentary group.

All Members of Parliament

Visits to the Chamber of Deputies

Chambervisiten Fernand Etgen

Do you want to discover the Parliament up close? DP MPs organize regular visits to the Chamber of Deputies.

Chambervisiten Fernand Etgen

Join our Team

Join our Team

You need to do a practical internship as partof your studies or training, or you want to gain some work experience over your holidays? Then join us for an internship in the parliamentary group of the DP!

Our employees

Mataarbechter Jeff Feller

The DP group’s team supports the deputies in their work and helps them with everything they need.

Parliamentary questions

What do the UK’s nuclear build-up plans mean?

Speculation is high following the announcement by the British Prime Minister to increase his nuclear arsenal. Our MP Gusty Graas wants to know, among other points, from the minister in charge whether these plans are in line with the efforts under the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty?

read more...
Frachtschëff Transportschëff

The creation of the Istanbul Canal

The plans for the creation of a new shipping canal linking the Mediterranean and the Black Sea have attracted strong national and international criticism. According to a recent open letter signed by 104 former Turkish admirals, the construction of this canal would violate the Montreux Convention. In this context, our MP Gusty Graas put a number of questions to the responsible ministers. Among other matters, he wanted to know whether this construction actually violates the Montreux Convention provisions and what the international consequences would be.

read more...

What do the UK’s nuclear build-up plans mean?

Speculation is high following the announcement by the British Prime Minister to increase his nuclear arsenal. Our MP Gusty Graas wants to know, among other points, from the minister in charge whether these plans are in line with the efforts under the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty?

read more...

Die DP im Parlament

Das Team um den Fraktionsvorsitzenden Gilles Baum und Kammerpräsident Fernand Etgen vertritt in der Abgeordnetenkammer die zehntausenden Wähler, die der DP bei den letzten Wahlen ihr Vertrauen geschenkt haben.

Lydie Polfer

Öffentliche Sicherheit in der Hauptstadt

„Die erste Aufgabe des Staates und der Gemeinden ist es, die Sicherheit der Bürger zu garantieren. Da hapert es gewaltig, am Bahnhof und auch in Bonneweg, dabei ist dies kein neues Phänomen“, so die Feststellung der Bürgermeisterin der Stadt Luxemburg Lydie Polfer in der Abgeordnetenkammer, im Rahmen einer Aktualitätsstunde über die öffentliche Sicherheit.

weiterlesen...
André Bauler

Die Luxemburger Kreativwirtschaft weiter fördern

2015 hat die Luxemburger Kreativwirtschaft einen Mehrwert von rund 400 Millionen Euro geschaffen und mehr als 7.000 Leute beschäftigt. In einer erweiterten Frage an den Mittelstandsminister wollte der DP-Abgeordnete André Bauler wissen, wie sich der Sektor seither entwickelt hat und welche Perspektiven die Zukunft offenhält.

weiterlesen...
Claude Lamberty

Jugendlichen während der Pandemie die nötigen Perspektiven geben

Gerade jetzt, während der Pandemie, brauchen junge Menschen Perspektiven, um mit der psychischen Belastung fertig zu werden. In einer erweiterten Frage wollte DP-Abgeordneter Claude Lamberty daher vom Bildungsminister wissen, welche Auswirkungen die Krise auf die psychische Gesundheit junger Menschen hat und was gegen die Prävention von Jugendgewalt unternommen wird.

weiterlesen...
Lydie Polfer

Öffentliche Sicherheit in der Hauptstadt

„Die erste Aufgabe des Staates und der Gemeinden ist es, die Sicherheit der Bürger zu garantieren. Da hapert es gewaltig, am Bahnhof und auch in Bonneweg, dabei ist dies kein neues Phänomen“, so die Feststellung der Bürgermeisterin der Stadt Luxemburg Lydie Polfer in der Abgeordnetenkammer, im Rahmen einer Aktualitätsstunde über die öffentliche Sicherheit.

weiterlesen...
André Bauler

Die Luxemburger Kreativwirtschaft weiter fördern

2015 hat die Luxemburger Kreativwirtschaft einen Mehrwert von rund 400 Millionen Euro geschaffen und mehr als 7.000 Leute beschäftigt. In einer erweiterten Frage an den Mittelstandsminister wollte der DP-Abgeordnete André Bauler wissen, wie sich der Sektor seither entwickelt hat und welche Perspektiven die Zukunft offenhält.

weiterlesen...
Lydie Polfer

Öffentliche Sicherheit in der Hauptstadt

„Die erste Aufgabe des Staates und der Gemeinden ist es, die Sicherheit der Bürger zu garantieren. Da hapert es gewaltig, am Bahnhof und auch in Bonneweg, dabei ist dies kein neues Phänomen“, so die Feststellung der Bürgermeisterin der Stadt Luxemburg Lydie Polfer in der Abgeordnetenkammer, im Rahmen einer Aktualitätsstunde über die öffentliche Sicherheit.

weiterlesen...

Unsere Abgeordneten

Gilles Baum
Präsident der DP-Fraktion, Abgeordneter
Gilles Baum
Gilles Baum
Präsident der DP-Fraktion, Abgeordneter

Gilles Baum wurde 2013 in die Abgeordnetenkammer gewählt. Seit 2020 ist der Abgeordnete aus dem Ost-Bezirk Vorsitzender der DP-Fraktion. Der Grundschullehrer ist Vorsitzender des Bildungsausschusses und vertritt in der Abgeordnetenkammer die Position der DP zum Haushalt und zu verschiedenen Gesundheitsthemen.

Alle Abgeordneten
Alle Abgeordneten
Alle Abgeordneten
Alle Abgeordneten
Fernand Etgen
Präsident der Abgeordnetenkammer, Abgeordneter

Fernand Etgen wurde 2007 als Abgeordneter vereidigt. Fernand Etgen ist seit 2018 Präsident der Abgeordnetenkammer.

Fernand Etgen

Fernand Etgen wurde 2007 als Abgeordneter vereidigt. Fernand Etgen ist seit 2018 Präsident der Abgeordnetenkammer.

Carole Hartmann
Abgeordnete
Carole Hartmann
Carole Hartmann
Abgeordnete

Carole Hartmann wurde 2018 erstmals in die Abgeordnetenkammer gewählt. Am ‚Krautmarkt‘ – dem Sitz des Parlamentes – konzentriert sich die Anwältin auf die Flexibilisierung der Arbeit, die Förderung der Telearbeit und die Vereinfachung von juristischen Verfahren.

Max Hahn
Abgeordneter

Max Hahn ist seit 2013 Abgeordneter. Der Ingenieur ist auf nachhaltiges Energiemanagement spezialisiert und in der Abgeordnetenkammer für Fragen der Nachhaltigkeit im Zusammenhang mit Mobilität, Klima- und Umweltschutz sowie Landesplanung verantwortlich.

Max Hahn

Max Hahn ist seit 2013 Abgeordneter. Der Ingenieur ist auf nachhaltiges Energiemanagement spezialisiert und in der Abgeordnetenkammer für Fragen der Nachhaltigkeit im Zusammenhang mit Mobilität, Klima- und Umweltschutz sowie Landesplanung verantwortlich.

Claude Lamberty
Abgeordneter
Claude Lamberty
Claude Lamberty
Abgeordneter

Claude Lamberty wurde 2016 am ‚Krautmarkt‘ vereidigt. Seit 2017 ist er Generalsekretär der DP. Als Grundschullehrer interessiert er sich besonders für Bildung und Ausbildung. Der leidenschaftliche Sportler engagiert sich auch für einen höheren Stellenwert des Sportes in unserer Gesellschaft.

Lydie Polfer
Abgeordnete

Lydie Polfer wurde 1979 erstmals am ‚Krautmarkt‘ vereidigt. In ihrer parlamentarischen Arbeit engagiert sie sich besonders für die Sicherheit und das Wohlergehen von Bürgern und Gemeinden.

Lydie Polfer

Lydie Polfer wurde 1979 erstmals am ‚Krautmarkt‘ vereidigt. In ihrer parlamentarischen Arbeit engagiert sie sich besonders für die Sicherheit und das Wohlergehen von Bürgern und Gemeinden.

Gusty Graas
Abgeordneter
Gusty Graas
Gusty Graas
Abgeordneter

Gusty Graas wurde 1999 erstmals in die Abgeordnetenkammer gewählt. In seiner parlamentarischen Arbeit setzt er sich vor allem für einen besseren Umwelt und Gewässerschutz ein. Gusty Graas ist auch Vorsitzender der Kommission für den Öffentlichen Dienst. Außenpolitik ist eine weitere Leidenschaft von Gusty Graas.

André Bauler
Abgeordneter

2009 schaffte André Bauler erstmals den Sprung in die Abgeordnetenkammer. In seiner parlamentarischen Arbeit setzt er sich besonders für die Interessen des Nordbezirks ein.

André Bauler

2009 schaffte André Bauler erstmals den Sprung in die Abgeordnetenkammer. In seiner parlamentarischen Arbeit setzt er sich besonders für die Interessen des Nordbezirks ein.

Simone Beissel
Abgeordnete
Simone Beissel
Simone Beissel
Abgeordnete

Simone Beissel wurde 1999 erstmals als Abgeordnete vereidigt. Sie ist die Sprecherin der DP für Verfassungsfragen und arbeitet engagiert mit an der Verfassungsreform.

Frank Colabianchi
Abgeordneter

Frank Colabianchi wurde 2018 als Abgeordneter vereidigt. Der Lehrer ist Mitglied des Petitionsausschusses und der Ausschüsse für Wohnen und Mobilität.

Frank Colabianchi

Frank Colabianchi wurde 2018 als Abgeordneter vereidigt. Der Lehrer ist Mitglied des Petitionsausschusses und der Ausschüsse für Wohnen und Mobilität.

Guy Arendt
Abgeordneter
Guy Arendt
Guy Arendt
Abgeordneter

Guy Arendt wurde 2013 erstmals in die Abgeordnetenkammer gewählt und war von 2015 bis 2018 Staatssekretär im Kulturministerium. Am ‚Krautmarkt‘ ist er Vorsitzender des Ausschusses für Digitalisierung und Mitglied des Haushalts- und Finanzausschusses.

Pim Knaff
Abgeordneter

Pim Knaff wurde 2020 erstmals als Abgeordneter vereidigt und ist in der DP-Fraktion hauptsächlich für die Digitalisierung und neue Technologien verantwortlich.

Pim Knaff

Pim Knaff wurde 2020 erstmals als Abgeordneter vereidigt und ist in der DP-Fraktion hauptsächlich für die Digitalisierung und neue Technologien verantwortlich.

Alle Abgeordneten

Parlament - Hinter den Kulissen

Chambervisiten Fernand Etgen

Möchtest Du das Parlament hautnah erleben? Die Abgeordneten der DP organisieren regelmäßig Besuche in der Abgeordnetenkammer.

Chambervisiten Fernand Etgen

Join our Team

Join our Team

Du musst im Rahmen deines Studiums oder deiner Ausbildung ein Praktikum absolvieren oder möchtest in den Ferien Berufserfahrung sammeln? Dann melde dich und mach ein Praktikum in der Fraktion der DP!

Unsere Mitarbeiter

Mataarbechter Jeff Feller

Die Mitarbeiter der DP-Fraktion unterstützen die Abgeordneten bei ihrer Arbeit, vor allem mit fachbezogener Zuarbeit und der Lieferung von Hintergrundinformationen.

Parlamentarische Fragen

Was bedeuten die atomaren Aufstockungsplänge Großbritanniens?

Nach der Ankündigung des britischen Premierministers, seine Atomwaffenarsenale aufstocken zu wollen, sind Spekulationen Tür und Tor geöffnet. Unser Abgeordneter Gusty Graas möchte unter anderem vom zuständigen Minister wissen, ob diese Pläne im Einklang mit den Bemühungen im Rahmen des Atomwaffensperrvertrags stehen?

weiterlesen...
Frachtschëff Transportschëff

Der Bau des Istanbul-Kanals

Die Pläne für die Schaffung eines neuen Schifffahrtskanals, der das Mittelmeer und das Schwarze Meer verbindet, haben national und international starke Kritik hervorgerufen. Laut einem kürzlich veröffentlichten offenen Brief, der von 104 ehemaligen türkischen Admiralen unterzeichnet wurde, würde der Bau dieses Kanals gegen die Montreux-Konvention verstoßen. Vor diesem Hintergrund hat unser Abgeordneter Gusty Graas eine Reihe von Fragen an die zuständigen Minister gestellt. Er wollte unter anderem wissen, ob diese Konstruktion tatsächlich gegen die Bestimmungen der Montreux-Konvention verstößt und welche internationalen Konsequenzen sich daraus ergeben würden.

weiterlesen...

Was bedeuten die atomaren Aufstockungsplänge Großbritanniens?

Nach der Ankündigung des britischen Premierministers, seine Atomwaffenarsenale aufstocken zu wollen, sind Spekulationen Tür und Tor geöffnet. Unser Abgeordneter Gusty Graas möchte unter anderem vom zuständigen Minister wissen, ob diese Pläne im Einklang mit den Bemühungen im Rahmen des Atomwaffensperrvertrags stehen?

weiterlesen...