Gusty Graas

Gusty Graas

South, Member of Parliament, Alderman

Gusty Graas was first elected MP in 1999. He is a strong advocate of a better protection of the environment and the waters. Gusty Graas is Chairman of the Parliamentary Civil Service Commission. Foreign and European policy is another passion of the MP. In parliament, he regularly demonstrates his expertise and experience in this field. Gusty Graas has been a member of the municipal council of his hometown of Bettembourg since 1988. Since 2011, he represents the DP in the alderman council of the municipality.

Follow Gusty Graas on social media

Standing united against Russia
In his "Tribune libre" on the radio, our MP Gusty Graas talks about the Russian attacks against Ukraine and the measures available to freedom-loving countries against Vladimir Putin's regime.

Espresso – Foreign policy declaration

In the latest ‚Espresso‘, Gusty Graas reports about his experiences as an election observer of the OSCE in the United States, more specifically in Maryland and Washington D.C. He raises the new transatlantic situation during the foreign police debate of Minister Jean Asselborn, talks about known and lesser-known conflict zones like Nagorno-Karabakh or the Middle East.

Espresso – Foreign policy declaration

Are EDF's controls of the Cattenom power plant trustworthy?
The French agency for nuclear safety ASN recently found that EDF's controls of the spare parts for the nuclear power plant in Cattenom were not thorough enough. The DP MPs Gusty Graas and Max Hahn asked whether other controls of EDF would not have to...

Gusty Graas

Gusty Graas

Süden, Abgeordneter, Schöffe

Gusty Graas wurde 1999 erstmals in die Abgeordnetenkammer gewählt. In seiner parlamentarischen Arbeit setzt er sich vor allem für einen besseren Umwelt und Gewässerschutz ein. Gusty Graas ist auch Vorsitzender der Kommission für den Öffentlichen Dienst. Außenpolitik ist eine weitere Leidenschaft von Gusty Graas. Sein Fachwissen und seine Erfahrung auf diesem Gebiet werden regelmäßig im Rahmen parlamentarischer Debatten zu diesem Thema demonstriert. Gusty Graas ist seit 1988 Mitglied des Gemeinderats seiner Heimatstadt Bettemburg. Seit 2011 ist er dort DP-Vertreter im Schöffenrat.

Folgen Sie Gusty Graas auf den sozialen Medien

Mehr politisches Engagement für das Gesundheitspersonal
Seit Beginn der Pandemie sind unsere Gesundheit und unser Gesundheitssystem erneut in den Vordergrund des Interesses gerückt: insbesondere die Angehörigen der Gesundheitsberufe. Aus diesem Grund wurde das Thema im Parlament in einer Interpellation erörtert.

Espresso – Außenpolitische Erklärung

Gusty Graas berichtet im neuesten ‚Espresso‘ von seinen Erfahrungen als Wahlbeobachter der OSZE in den USA, genauer in Maryland und Washington D.C. In der Debatte zur Außenpolitischen Erklärung von Minister Asselborn spricht er die neue transatlantische Situation an, ebenso unbekannte und bekannte Konfliktherde wie Bergkarabach oder den Nahen Osten.

Espresso – Außenpolitische Erklärung

Was bedeuten die atomaren Aufstockungsplänge Großbritanniens?
Nach der Ankündigung des britischen Premierministers, seine Atomwaffenarsenale aufstocken zu wollen, sind Spekulationen Tür und Tor geöffnet. Unser Abgeordneter Gusty Graas möchte unter anderem vom zuständigen Minister wissen, ob diese Pläne im Einklang...