Gusty Graas

Gusty Graas

South, Member of Parliament, Alderman

Gusty Graas was first elected MP in 1999. He is a strong advocate of a better protection of the environment and the waters. Gusty Graas is Chairman of the Parliamentary Civil Service Commission. Foreign and European policy is another passion of the MP. In parliament, he regularly demonstrates his expertise and experience in this field. Gusty Graas has been a member of the municipal council of his hometown of Bettembourg since 1988. Since 2011, he represents the DP in the alderman council of the municipality.

Follow Gusty Graas on social media

Standing united against Russia
In his "Tribune libre" on the radio, our MP Gusty Graas talks about the Russian attacks against Ukraine and the measures available to freedom-loving countries against Vladimir Putin's regime.

Espresso – Foreign policy declaration

In the latest ‚Espresso‘, Gusty Graas reports about his experiences as an election observer of the OSCE in the United States, more specifically in Maryland and Washington D.C. He raises the new transatlantic situation during the foreign police debate of Minister Jean Asselborn, talks about known and lesser-known conflict zones like Nagorno-Karabakh or the Middle East.

Espresso – Foreign policy declaration

Are EDF's controls of the Cattenom power plant trustworthy?
The French agency for nuclear safety ASN recently found that EDF's controls of the spare parts for the nuclear power plant in Cattenom were not thorough enough. The DP MPs Gusty Graas and Max Hahn asked whether other controls of EDF would not have to...

Gusty Graas

Gusty Graas

Sud, Député, Echevin

Gusty Graas a été élu au parlement pour la première fois en 1999. Il y défend notamment une meilleure protection de l’environnement et de l’eau. Gusty Graas est président de la Commission parlementaire de la fonction publique. La politique étrangère et européenne est une autre passion du député. Au parlement, il fait régulièrement preuve de son expertise et de son expérience dans ce domaine. Gusty Graas est membre du Conseil communal de sa ville natale de Bettembourg depuis 1988. Depuis 2011, il représente le DP au Conseil des échevins de la commune.

Suivez Gusty Graas sur les réseaux sociaux

Tous unis contre la Russie
Dans sa tribune libre à la radio, notre député Gusty Graas parle des attaques russes contre l'Ukraine et des mesures dont disposent les pays qui veulent défendre la liberté contre le régime de Wladimir Poutine.

Espresso - Déclaration sur la politique étrangère et européenne

Dans le dernier ‘Espresso’, Gusty Graas revient sur ses expériences en tant qu’observateur électoral de l’OSCE aux Etats-Unis, plus précisément dans le Maryland et à Washington D.C. Il évoque la nouvelle donne transatlantique lors du débat de politique étrangère et européenne du ministre Jean Asselborn, parle des zones de conflit connues et moins connues comme le Haut-Karabakh ou le Moyen-Orient.

Espresso - Déclaration sur la politique étrangère et européenne

Des radars contre l'utilisation du portable au volant pour le Luxembourg?
À Trèves et à Mayence, la police a lancé un projet pilote avec radars mobiles contre l'utilisation du portable au volant. Les députés du DP Gusty Graas et Max Hahn ont demandé si ces radars ne pouvaient pas être utilisé également au Luxembourg.