Gilles Baum

Gilles Baum

East, President of the DP fraction, Member of Parliament, Councillor

Gilles Baum was voted into Chambers for the first time in 2013. The MP from the East region has been the president of the DP fraction since 2020. The teacher is president of the Education commission and, in Chambers, represents the DP position for the national budget and a variety of health dossiers. During the Covid-19 pandemic, Gilles Baum stood out for his objective interventions regarding the crisis management. Gilles Baum was an alderman in the Junglinster local council until 2020 and since has taken on the position of local councillor.

Follow Gilles Baum on social media

The fight agains Covid is on the right way - continue the liberal and social path
The “Luxembourgish way” – the mixture between vaccination and sanitary measures – is the right way in the fight against the pandemic. This was our parliamentary group’s leaders’ message at the concluding press conference of the DP parliamentary group.

Coffee break – Mental health

In the context of his interpellation in the Chamber of Deputies, the DP group president Gilles Baum spoke with psychiatrist Dr. Paul Hedo, for instance about the prevention of suicide and the burden of the Covid-19 crisis.

Coffee break – Mental health

Discrimination against homosexuals when donating blood
Currently, homosexual men are not allowed to have sexual relations for 12 months if they want to give blood in Luxembourg. In other countries, such as the UK, the principle of individual risk is applied to sexual behaviour, so homosexuals are not discriminated...

Gilles Baum

Gilles Baum

Est, Président de la fraction du DP, Député, Conseiller

Gilles Baum a été élu à la Chambre des Députés pour la première fois en 2013. Le député de l’Est est président du groupe parlementaire du DP depuis 2020. L’enseignant est président de la Commission de l’éducation et  porte-parole de groupe parlementaire du Parti démocratique au sujet du budget et de certains dossiers concernant la santé. Pendant la pandémie du Covid-19, Gilles Baum a fait parler de lui par ses interventions factuelles concernant la gestion de la crise. Gilles Baum était échevin au conseil communal de Junglinster jusqu’à 2020 et depuis a pris la fonction de conseiller.

Suivez Gilles Baum sur les réseaux sociaux

La lutte anti-Covid se trouve sur la bonne voie - Continuer sur la voie libérale-sociale
La « voie luxembourgeoise » - c.-à-d. un mélange de vaccinations et de règles sanitaires - est la bonne approche pour lutter contre la pandémie. C’est ce qu’a déclaré notre chef du groupe parlementaire Gilles Baum lors de la conférence de presse de bilan...

Kaffispaus - Santé mentale

Dans le cadre de son interpellation à la Chambre des députés, le président du groupe parlementaire du DP Gilles Baum s’est entretenu avec le psychiatre Dr Paul Hedo, notamment sur la prévention du suicide et le fardeau mental provoqué par la crise du Covid-19.

Kaffispaus - Santé mentale

Discrimination des homosexuels lors du don du sang
Actuellement, les hommes homosexuels ne sont pas autorisés à avoir des relations sexuelles pendant 12 mois s'ils veulent donner leur sang au Luxembourg. Dans d'autres pays, comme le Royaume-Uni, le principe du risque individuel est appliqué au comportement...