The DP in the Chamber of Deputies

The team surrounding fraction president Gilles Baum and President of the Chamber of Deputies Fernand Etgen stand in for the tens of thousands of constituents who have expressed their trust to the DP during the last general election.

Lydie Polfer

Public safety in the capital city

“The first role of the state and the municipalities is to guarantee the safety and security of their citizens. There is a huge lack of security at the railway station, in its neighbourhood and in Bonnevoie, but this is not a new phenomenon”, said the mayor of the City of Luxembourg, Lydie Polfer, in the Chamber of Deputies during a news hour on public security.

read more...
André Bauler

Promoting Luxembourg’s creative industries

In 2015, Luxembourg’s creative industries created a value-added of around 400 million euros and employed more than 7,000 people. In an extended question to the Minister of Small and Medium-sized Enterprises, our MP André Bauler addressed the evolution of the sector and its future prospects.

read more...
Claude Lamberty

Giving the youth perspectives during the pandemic

Especially now, during the pandemic, young people need perspectives to deal with the psychological strain. In an extended question, DP MP Claude Lamberty wanted to know from the Minister of Education what the effects of the crisis are on the mental health of young people, and what is being done about youth violence prevention.

read more...
Lydie Polfer

Public safety in the capital city

“The first role of the state and the municipalities is to guarantee the safety and security of their citizens. There is a huge lack of security at the railway station, in its neighbourhood and in Bonnevoie, but this is not a new phenomenon”, said the mayor of the City of Luxembourg, Lydie Polfer, in the Chamber of Deputies during a news hour on public security.

read more...
André Bauler

Promoting Luxembourg’s creative industries

In 2015, Luxembourg’s creative industries created a value-added of around 400 million euros and employed more than 7,000 people. In an extended question to the Minister of Small and Medium-sized Enterprises, our MP André Bauler addressed the evolution of the sector and its future prospects.

read more...
Lydie Polfer

Public safety in the capital city

“The first role of the state and the municipalities is to guarantee the safety and security of their citizens. There is a huge lack of security at the railway station, in its neighbourhood and in Bonnevoie, but this is not a new phenomenon”, said the mayor of the City of Luxembourg, Lydie Polfer, in the Chamber of Deputies during a news hour on public security.

read more...

Our Members of Parliament

Gilles Baum
President of the DP fraction
Gilles Baum
Gilles Baum
President of the DP fraction

Gilles Baum was voted into Chambers for the first time in 2013. The MP from the East region has been the president of the DP fraction since 2020. The teacher is president of the Education commission and, in Chambers, represents the DP position for the national budget and a variety of health dossiers.

All Members of Parliament
All Members of Parliament
All Members of Parliament
All Members of Parliament
Fernand Etgen
President of the Chamber of Deputies, Member of Parliament

Fernand Etgen was sworn in in Chambers in 2007. Ever since 2018, Fernand Etgen is the president of the Chamber of Deputies.

Fernand Etgen

Fernand Etgen was sworn in in Chambers in 2007. Ever since 2018, Fernand Etgen is the president of the Chamber of Deputies.

Carole Hartmann
Member of Parliament
Carole Hartmann
Carole Hartmann
Member of Parliament

Carole Hartmann was elected to the Luxembourgish Parliament for the first time in 2018. In the Chamber of Deputies, the lawyer focuses on the flexibilisation of work, the promotion of home office working arrangements and the simplification of legal procedures.

Max Hahn
Member of Parliament

Max Hahn has been a Member of Parliament since 2013. He is a trained engineer specialised in sustainable energy management and is responsible for topics relating to mobility, climate and environmental protection as well as territory planning in the Chamber of Deputies.

Max Hahn

De Max Hahn ass zanter 2013 Deputéierten. De geléierten Ingenieur ass an der nohalteger Energie-Gestioun spezialiséiert a bekëmmert sech an der Chamber ëm déi nohalteg Dossiere ronderëm d’Mobilitéit, de Klima- an Ëmweltschutz an d’Landesplanung.

Claude Lamberty
Member of Parliament
Claude Lamberty
Claude Lamberty
Member of Parliament

Claude Lamberty was sworn in as member of parliament in 2016. In 2017, he became Secretary General of the DP. As a teacher, he is particularly interested in education and professional education. A passionate sportsman, he is also committed to making sports an important part of our society.

Lydie Polfer
Member of Parliament

Lydie Polfer was sworn in for the first time at the “Krautmaart” in 1979. In her parliamentary work, she is particularly committed to the safety and well-being of citizens and municipalities.

Lydie Polfer

Lydie Polfer was sworn in for the first time at the “Krautmaart” in 1979. In her parliamentary work, she is particularly committed to the safety and well-being of citizens and municipalities.

Gusty Graas
Member of Parliament
Gusty Graas
Gusty Graas
Member of Parliament

Gusty Graas was first elected MP in 1999. He is a strong advocate of a better protection of the environment and the waters. Gusty Graas is Chairman of the Parliamentary Civil Service Commission. Foreign and European policy is another passion of the MP.

André Bauler
Member of Parliament

André Bauler made the jump into Chambers for the first time in 2009. In his parliamentary work, the MP works a lot towards the appeal of the northern constituency of the country.

André Bauler

André Bauler made the jump into Chambers for the first time in 2009. In his parliamentary work, the MP works a lot towards the appeal of the northern constituency of the country.

Simone Beissel
Member of Parliament
Simone Beissel
Simone Beissel
Member of Parliament

Simone Beissel was first elected as a member of parliament in 1999. She is the DP’s spokesperson on constitutional matters and works very zealously on the constitutional reform.

Frank Colabianchi
Member of Parliament

Frank Colabianchi entered the Chamber of Deputies in 2018. The former professor is among other things, a member of the Petitions Committee, the Housing Committee and the Mobility and Public Works Committee.

Frank Colabianchi

Frank Colabianchi entered the Chamber of Deputies in 2018. The former professor is among other things, a member of the Petitions Committee, the Housing Committee and the Mobility and Public Works Committee.

Guy Arendt
Member of Parliament
Guy Arendt
Guy Arendt
Member of Parliament

Guy Arendt was first elected to the Chamber of Deputies in 2013. At the moment, he chairs the Committee on Digitalisation, Media and Communications and is a member of the Finance and Budget Committee.

Pim Knaff
Member of Parliament

Pim Knaff was sworn in as an MP in 2020 and since then has been primarily responsible for digitization and new technologies within the DP parliamentary group.

Pim Knaff

Pim Knaff was sworn in as an MP in 2020 and since then has been primarily responsible for digitization and new technologies within the DP parliamentary group.

All Members of Parliament

Visits to the Chamber of Deputies

Chambervisiten Fernand Etgen

Do you want to discover the Parliament up close? DP MPs organize regular visits to the Chamber of Deputies.

Chambervisiten Fernand Etgen

Join our Team

Join our Team

You need to do a practical internship as partof your studies or training, or you want to gain some work experience over your holidays? Then join us for an internship in the parliamentary group of the DP!

Our employees

Mataarbechter Jeff Feller

The DP group’s team supports the deputies in their work and helps them with everything they need.

Parliamentary questions

What do the UK’s nuclear build-up plans mean?

Speculation is high following the announcement by the British Prime Minister to increase his nuclear arsenal. Our MP Gusty Graas wants to know, among other points, from the minister in charge whether these plans are in line with the efforts under the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty?

read more...
Frachtschëff Transportschëff

The creation of the Istanbul Canal

The plans for the creation of a new shipping canal linking the Mediterranean and the Black Sea have attracted strong national and international criticism. According to a recent open letter signed by 104 former Turkish admirals, the construction of this canal would violate the Montreux Convention. In this context, our MP Gusty Graas put a number of questions to the responsible ministers. Among other matters, he wanted to know whether this construction actually violates the Montreux Convention provisions and what the international consequences would be.

read more...

What do the UK’s nuclear build-up plans mean?

Speculation is high following the announcement by the British Prime Minister to increase his nuclear arsenal. Our MP Gusty Graas wants to know, among other points, from the minister in charge whether these plans are in line with the efforts under the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty?

read more...

Le DP à la Chambre des députés

L’équipe entourant le président du groupe parlementaire Gilles Baum et le président de la Chambre des députés Fernand Etgen représentent les dizaines de milliers d’électeurs qui ont exprimé leur confiance au DP lors des dernières élections législatives.

Lydie Polfer

La sécurité publique dans la capitale

« Le premier rôle de l’État et des municipalités est de garantir la sécurité des citoyens. Il y a un énorme manque de sécurité à la gare et à Bonnevoie, mais ce n’est pas un phénomène nouveau », a déclaré la bourgmestre de la Ville de Luxembourg, Lydie Polfer, à la Chambre des députés lors d’une heure d’actualité sur la sécurité publique.

lire plus...
André Bauler

Promouvoir davantage l’économie créative du Luxembourg

En 2015, l’économie créative du Luxembourg a permis de créer une valeur ajoutée d’environ 400 millions d’euros et d’employer plus de 7 000 personnes. Dans une question élargie au ministre des Classes moyennes, notre député André Bauler a voulu savoir comment le secteur s’est développé et quelles en seraient les perspectives d’avenir.

lire plus...
Claude Lamberty

Donner des perspectives aux jeunes pendant la pandémie

Surtout maintenant, pendant la pandémie, les jeunes ont besoin de perspectives pour faire face à la pression psychologique. Dans une question élargie, le député du DP Claude Lamberty a donc voulu savoir de la part du ministre de l’Éducation quels sont les effets de la crise sur la santé mentale des jeunes et ce qui est fait en matière de prévention de la violence chez les jeunes.

lire plus...
Lydie Polfer

La sécurité publique dans la capitale

« Le premier rôle de l’État et des municipalités est de garantir la sécurité des citoyens. Il y a un énorme manque de sécurité à la gare et à Bonnevoie, mais ce n’est pas un phénomène nouveau », a déclaré la bourgmestre de la Ville de Luxembourg, Lydie Polfer, à la Chambre des députés lors d’une heure d’actualité sur la sécurité publique.

lire plus...
André Bauler

Promouvoir davantage l’économie créative du Luxembourg

En 2015, l’économie créative du Luxembourg a permis de créer une valeur ajoutée d’environ 400 millions d’euros et d’employer plus de 7 000 personnes. Dans une question élargie au ministre des Classes moyennes, notre député André Bauler a voulu savoir comment le secteur s’est développé et quelles en seraient les perspectives d’avenir.

lire plus...
Lydie Polfer

La sécurité publique dans la capitale

« Le premier rôle de l’État et des municipalités est de garantir la sécurité des citoyens. Il y a un énorme manque de sécurité à la gare et à Bonnevoie, mais ce n’est pas un phénomène nouveau », a déclaré la bourgmestre de la Ville de Luxembourg, Lydie Polfer, à la Chambre des députés lors d’une heure d’actualité sur la sécurité publique.

lire plus...

Nos députés

Gilles Baum
Fraktiounspresident
Gilles Baum
Gilles Baum
Président du Groupe Parlementaire

Gilles Baum a été élu à la Chambre des Députés pour la première fois en 2013. Le député de l’Est est président du groupe parlementaire du DP depuis 2020. L’enseignant est président de la Commission de l’éducation et porte-parole de groupe parlementaire du Parti démocratique au sujet du budget et de certains dossiers concernant la santé.

Tous les députés
Tous les députés
Tous les députés
Tous les députés
Fernand Etgen
Président de la Chambre des Députés, Député

Fernand Etgen fut assermenté en tant que député en 2007. Depuis l’année 2018, Fernand Etgen est président de la Chambre des Députés.

Fernand Etgen

Fernand Etgen fut assermenté en tant que député en 2007. Depuis l’année 2018, Fernand Etgen est président de la Chambre des Députés.

Carole Hartmann
Députée
Carole Hartmann
Carole Hartmann
Députée

Carole Hartmann a été élue à la Chambre des députés pour la première fois en 2018. Au « Krautmaart », l’avocat se concentre sur la flexibilité du travail, la promotion du télétravail et la simplification des procédures judiciaires.

Max Hahn
Député

Max Hahn est député depuis 2013. L’ingénieur de formation est spécialisé dans la gestion de l’énergie durable et s’occupe des dossiers liées à la mobilité, au climat et à la protection de l’environnement ainsi qu’à l’aménagement du territoire à la Chambre des députés.

Max Hahn

Max Hahn est député depuis 2013. L’ingénieur de formation est spécialisé dans la gestion de l’énergie durable et s’occupe des dossiers liées à la mobilité, au climat et à la protection de l’environnement ainsi qu’à l’aménagement du territoire à la Chambre des députés.

Claude Lamberty
Député
Claude Lamberty
Claude Lamberty
Député

Claude Lamberty a prêté serment en tant que député en 2016. En 2017, il devient secrétaire général du DP. En tant qu’enseignant, il s’intéresse particulièrement à l’éducation et à la formation professionnelle. Sportif passionné, il s’est également engagé à faire du sport une partie importante de notre société.

Lydie Polfer
Députée

Lydie Polfer a prêté serment pour la première fois au Marché-aux-Herbes en 1979. Dans son travail parlementaire, elle est particulièrement attachée à la sécurité et au bien-être des citoyens et des communes.

Lydie Polfer

Lydie Polfer a prêté serment pour la première fois au Marché-aux-Herbes en 1979. Dans son travail parlementaire, elle est particulièrement attachée à la sécurité et au bien-être des citoyens et des communes.

Gusty Graas
Député
Gusty Graas
Gusty Graas
Député

Gusty Graas a été élu au parlement pour la première fois en 1999. Il y défend notamment une meilleure protection de l’environnement et de l’eau. Gusty Graas est président de la Commission parlementaire de la fonction publique. La politique étrangère et européenne est une autre passion du député.

André Bauler
Député

André Bauler a rejoint la Chambre des députés la première fois en 2009. Dans son travail parlementaire, le député s’engage avec beaucoup de zèle pour l’attractivité de la circonscription du nord.

André Bauler

André Bauler a rejoint la Chambre des députés la première fois en 2009. Dans son travail parlementaire, le député s’engage avec beaucoup de zèle pour l’attractivité de la circonscription du nord.

Simone Beissel
Députée
Simone Beissel
Simone Beissel
Députée

Simone Beissel a été élue députée pour la première fois en 1999. Elle est la porte-parole du DP en matière constitutionnelle et travaille avec beaucoup de zèle sur la réforme constitutionnelle.

Frank Colabianchi
Député

Frank Colabianchi a fait son entrée à la Chambre des députés en 2018. L’ancien professeur est, entre autres, membre de la Commission des Pétitions, de la Commission du Logement et de la Commission de la Mobilité et des Travaux publics.

Frank Colabianchi

Frank Colabianchi a fait son entrée à la Chambre des députés en 2018. L’ancien professeur est, entre autres, membre de la Commission des Pétitions, de la Commission du Logement et de la Commission de la Mobilité et des Travaux publics.

Guy Arendt
Député
Guy Arendt
Guy Arendt
Député

Guy Arendt a été élu pour la première fois à la Chambre des députés en 2013. À ce jour, il préside la Commission de la Digitalisation, des Médias et des Communications et il est membre de la Commission des Finances et du Budget.

Pim Knaff
Député

Pim Knaff a prêté serment en tant que député en 2020 et est depuis lors principalement responsable de la numérisation et des nouvelles technologies au sein du groupe parlementaire du DP.

Pim Knaff

Pim Knaff a prêté serment en tant que député en 2020 et est depuis lors principalement responsable de la numérisation et des nouvelles technologies au sein du groupe parlementaire du DP.

Tous les députés

Visites à la Chambre des députés

Chambervisiten Fernand Etgen

Tu as envie de découvrir le Parlement de près? Les députés du DP organisent régulièrement des visites à la Chambre des députés.

Chambervisiten Fernand Etgen

Join our Team

Join our Team

Tu dois effectuer un stage pratique dans le cadre de tes études ou de ta formation, ou tu souhaites acquérir une expérience professionnelle pendant tes vacances ? Alors rejoins-nous pour un stage au sein du groupe parlementaire du DP !

Nos collaborateurs

Mataarbechter Jeff Feller

L’équipe du groupe parlementaire du DP soutient les députés dans leur travail, et les aide avec tout ce dont ils ont besoin.

Questions parlementaires

Frachtschëff Transportschëff

La construction du chenal d’Istanbul

Le projet de création d’un nouveau chenal de navigation reliant la Méditerranée et la Mer Noire suscite de vives critiques nationales et internationales. Selon une récente lettre ouverte signée par 104 anciens amiraux turcs, la réalisation de ce chenal violerait la Convention de Montreux. Dans ce contexte, notre député, Gusty Graas, a posé un certain nombre de questions aux ministres compétents. Il voulait savoir, entre autres, si cette construction violerait effectivement les dispositions de la Convention de Montreux et quelles en seraient les conséquences internationales.

lire plus...