Xavier Bettel

Xavier Bettel

Center, Prime Minister

Xavier Bettel was voted into Chambers for the first time at the age of 26 years old. After the general elections on 20th October 2013, he became the second liberal Prime Minister and Minister of State of Luxembourg after Gaston Thorn. During his first term, Xavier Bettel was especially committed to the modernisation and the adaptation of politics to the realities of the country’s society. In his second term, and with the ongoing Covid-crisis, he is proving his leadership skills as the head of government.

Follow Xavier Bettel on social media

DP national congress: taking responsibility in times of crisis
For the second time since the start of the Corona Pandemic, the Democratic Party launched its national congress in digital form on Monday, April 26th. This year again, it was a great success: more than 600 members attended and participated in the congress.

Eng alternativ Visite Guidée

De Chamberpresident Fernand Etgen huet sech Zäit geholl, fir eis déi manner bekannte Säite vum „Krautmaart“ze weisen: Vu verstoppten Dieren, iwwer jorhonnertenal Béier-Kréi, bis bei Demonstratiounen am a virum Parlament.

Eng alternativ Visite Guidée

Xavier Bettel

Xavier Bettel

Zentrum, Premierminister

Xavier Bettel wurde im Alter von 26 Jahren erstmals in die Abgeordnetenkammer gewählt. Nach den Parlamentswahlen am 20. Oktober 2013 wurde er nach Gaston Thorn der zweite liberale Staats- und Premierminister Luxemburgs. Während seiner ersten Amtszeit engagierte sich Xavier Bettel besonders für die Modernisierung und Anpassung der Politik an die sozialen Realitäten des Landes. In seiner zweiten Amtszeit als Premierminister demonstriert er seine Führungsqualitäten in der Corona-Krise.

Folgen Sie Xavier Bettel auf den sozialen Medien

DP-Nationalkongress: In Krisenzeiten Verantwortung übernehmen
Bereits zum zweiten Mal seit Beginn der Corona-Pandemie veranstaltete die Demokratische Partei am Montag, dem 26. April, ihren nationalen Kongress in digitaler Form. Auch in diesem Jahr war es ein großer Erfolg: Mehr als 600 Mitglieder nahmen live am...

Eng alternativ Visite Guidée

De Chamberpresident Fernand Etgen huet sech Zäit geholl, fir eis déi manner bekannte Säite vum „Krautmaart“ze weisen: Vu verstoppten Dieren, iwwer jorhonnertenal Béier-Kréi, bis bei Demonstratiounen am a virum Parlament.

Eng alternativ Visite Guidée