Xavier Bettel

Xavier Bettel

Center, Prime Minister

Xavier Bettel was voted into Chambers for the first time at the age of 26 years old. After the general elections on 20th October 2013, he became the second liberal Prime Minister and Minister of State of Luxembourg after Gaston Thorn. During his first term, Xavier Bettel was especially committed to the modernisation and the adaptation of politics to the realities of the country’s society. In his second term, and with the ongoing Covid-crisis, he is proving his leadership skills as the head of government.

Follow Xavier Bettel on social media

DP national congress: taking responsibility in times of crisis
For the second time since the start of the Corona Pandemic, the Democratic Party launched its national congress in digital form on Monday, April 26th. This year again, it was a great success: more than 600 members attended and participated in the congress.

Eng alternativ Visite Guidée

De Chamberpresident Fernand Etgen huet sech Zäit geholl, fir eis déi manner bekannte Säite vum „Krautmaart“ze weisen: Vu verstoppten Dieren, iwwer jorhonnertenal Béier-Kréi, bis bei Demonstratiounen am a virum Parlament.

Eng alternativ Visite Guidée

Xavier Bettel

Xavier Bettel

Centre, Premier ministre

Xavier Bettel a été voté à la Chambre des députés une première fois à l’âge de 26 ans. Après les élections législatives du 20 octobre 2013 il devient, après Gaston Thorn, le deuxième Premier ministre et ministre d’État libéral au Luxembourg. Pendant son premier mandat, Xavier Bettel s’est engagé particulièrement pour une modernisation et un réalignement de la politique aux réalités sociétales du pays. Actuellement, dans son second mandat en tant que chef du gouvernement, il fait preuve de ses qualités de leader dans le contexte de la crise du Covid-19.

Suivez Xavier Bettel sur les réseaux sociaux

Congrès national du DP: prendre la responsabilité en temps de crise
Pour la deuxième fois déjà depuis le début de la pandémie Corona, le Parti démocrate a invité sur son congrès national qui a eu lieu sous forme numérique le lundi 26 avril. Cette année encore, ce fut un grand succès: plus de 600 membres ont assisté et...

Eng alternativ Visite Guidée

De Chamberpresident Fernand Etgen huet sech Zäit geholl, fir eis déi manner bekannte Säite vum „Krautmaart“ze weisen: Vu verstoppten Dieren, iwwer jorhonnertenal Béier-Kréi, bis bei Demonstratiounen am a virum Parlament.

Eng alternativ Visite Guidée