Kaffispaus Episode 4

„Luxembourg – Safe to Serve”

For the fourth episode of the Coffee Break, Lex Delles invited Carole Ewert. The Minister for Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises and Minister of Tourism met up with the hotel owner to discuss Luxembourg as a tourist location and the challenges the Horeca-sector are facing. 

Due to the pandemic, “Holidays at home” were many people’s choice this summer. Lex Delles and Carole Ewert believe that this has led many people to visit the country’s beautiful and partially hidden corners. The 50 Euro holiday voucher has surely contributed to this. Both have also pointed out that as a tourist you can feel safe in the hotels and restaurants. The businesses have done many efforts in this regard. 

Alongside this, the two guests also broached the subject of the various campaigns in the “Holidays at home” context. Both agreed that it isn’t just a matter of supporting the economic and social sectors, but that it is about discovering the country afresh. 

Over this period, digitalisation has shown a lot of advantages which one should build upon in the future. More details were also given on the ‘Smile again’ campaign, the development of the online-platform letzshop.lu and how one is looking to use the assets of digitalisation going foward. 

https://youtu.be/0qTrxF0fjpI

Share:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

More News

Kaffispaus Episod 5

Coffe break Episode 5

Racism and discrimination are still too often part of the daily lives of many people. Together with Derek Wilson, Monica Semedo discusses this important topic and possible solutions.

read more...

Kaffispaus Episode 4

„Luxembourg – Safe to Serve”

Pour le 4e épisode de la Kaffispaus Lex Delles a invité Carole Ewert. Le ministre des Classes moyennes et du Tourisme a discuté avec l’hôtelière de la place touristique Luxembourgeoise et des défis du secteur Horeca.

À cause de la crise du Covid, beaucoup de gens ont passé leurs vacances à domicile. D’après Lex Delles et Carole Ewert, ceci a amené beaucoup de gens à découvrir les beaux coins du pays, qui sont parfois bien cachés. Le bon d’hébergement de 50€ y a contribué certainement sa part. Les deux ont également souligné que les touristes peuvent se sentir en pleine sécurité dans les hôtels et restaurants. Les entreprises de l’Horeca auraient fait de grands efforts sur le plan sanitaire. 

À part cela, les deux invités ont également abordé les différentes campagnes dans le cadre de « Vacances à la maison ». Ils étaient tous les deux d’accord qu’il ne s’agit pas uniquement de soutenir les volets économiques et sociaux, mais de (re)découvrir le Luxembourg en tant que pays.

La digitalisation a démontré ses nombreux avantages dans ces temps-ci, que le secteur pourra développer davantage à l’avenir. Il y a également eu de nouveaux détails concernant la campagne Smile again, le développement de la plateforme en ligne Letzshop.lu ainsi que la façon comment profiter encore plus des  avantages liés à la digitalisation dans les années à venir. 

https://youtu.be/0qTrxF0fjpI

Partager :

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur email
Email
Partager sur whatsapp
WhatsApp

Plus d'actualités

Kaffispaus Episod 5

Kaffispaus Episode 5

Le racisme et la discrimination font encore trop souvent partie de la vie quotidienne de nombreuses personnes. Avec Derek Wilson, Monica Semedo aborde ce sujet important et les solutions possibles.

lire plus...