Carole Hartmann

Carole, we are halfway through the current legislative period. What has your first mandate as a member of parliament been like so far?

In the beginning, everything was new and exciting of course. I was glad that I could count on my colleagues from the DP. They were very helpful, so I quickly got to know the procedures of the “Krautmaart”. I found myself at home very fast. For me, it is a great honor to sit in Parliament. I want to use this time efficiently to speak up for the citizens.

What are your political priorities in parliament?

I am particularly dedicated towards creating more flexible working models that are aligned with our modern times. Rigid working schemes no longer reflect the reality of people’s lives. We need solutions that take into account their actual needs. Promoting telework, as well as more flexible working and opening hours, and introducing annual working time, are some of my top priorities. It would be a win-win situation for both employees and companies. As a lawyer, I also deeply care about the judicial system. I want our procedures to be modernized and simplified to improve people’s access to justice.

Since the beginning of the Covid-crisis, you have stood up for employees and companies.

We desperately need to prevent people from losing their jobs because of the pandemic. This applies to both employees and independents. With partial unemployment, or “chômage partiel”, the government has a powerful tool to secure thousands of jobs. However, independents cannot benefit from this. We need to have a broad discussion on creating some kind of partial unemployment or substitute wage for independents, to help them stay afloat in times of future crises.

“I am committed to more flexible working models that are adapted to our times.”

You also work as a municipal advisor in Echternach. What are the biggest concerns of the town?

Echternach is an attractive city from many different viewpoints. I want to improve the city’s accessibility and mobility – be it on foot, by bike, bus or car – to maintain its positioning as a shopping and tourist destination. Even as a member of the opposition, many of my suggestions are being adopted: the maintenance of our streets and sidewalks – especially for people with reduced mobility – , the expansion of parking lots and bicycle stands around the market square, the preservation of bus parking spaces in the center, a parking garage by the old train station and a better organization of construction works. However, I regret to see the lack of priorities and coordination when it comes to the implementation of these projects.

Deelen:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Weider Artikelen

“OFTEN AT THE RIGHT MOMENT IN THE RIGHT PLACE”

On thé dansant and may ’68, the swearing-in with Werner and Santer as one of the few women at “Knuedler”, and the council of Europe and its report on the Fifa: retrospect on a long and eventful career in politics.

Marc Hansen

Digitalization of the civil service

Better service to citizens, more efficient internal workflow, simplified procedures for businesses: the digitalization offers great potential to make the state and the civil service even more efficient.

Teletravail - Fraktioun

Idea of the Month – Telework

Working from home? This has become a reality for many people over the past few months. And it works! At least that’s what a recent

Carole Olinger

A strong DP-Team for the Forge du Sud

Improving the quality of life for all the inhabitants of Dudelange – that is the aim of DP Dudelange. The still young section presents 5 of their priorities here.

Carole Hartmann

Carole, die Mitte der Legislaturperiode und damit auch die Hälfte deiner ersten Wahlperiode als Abgeordnete ist erreicht. Wie war diese Zeit bisher für dich?

CH: Am Anfang war natürlich alles neu und aufregend. Ich war froh, dass ich mich auf meine Kollegen aus der DP-Fraktion verlassen konnte. Sie waren sehr hilfsbereit, so dass ich schnell vieles über die Gebräuche am ‚Krautmarkt‘ erfuhr. Ich konnte mich also schnell einarbeiten. Es ist für mich eine große Ehre, im Parlament sein zu dürfen. Ich möchte diese Zeit auch effektiv nutzen, um mich für die Bürger zu engagieren.

Wo liegen deine politischen Prioritäten in der Abgeordneten-Kammer?

CH: Ich setze auf flexible Arbeitsmodelle, die in unsere Zeit passen. Ein zu rigider Rahmen steht nicht mehr für die Realität, die viele Menschen heute Tag für Tag erleben. Wir brauchen daher Lösungen, die die neuen Bedürfnisse berücksichtigen. Dazu gehören natürlich die Förderung der Telearbeit sowie flexiblere Arbeits- und Öffnungszeiten oder die Einführung einer Jahresarbeitszeit. Dies wäre eine Win-Win-Situation sowohl für Mitarbeiter als auch für die Unternehmen. Als Anwältin liegt mir natürlich auch die Justiz am Herzen. Ich möchte, dass unsere Gerichtsverfahren entstaubt und vereinfacht werden, und so auch der Zugang zur Justiz leichter wird.

Seit Beginn der Covid-Krise machst du dich stark für Arbeitnehmer und deren Unternehmen.

CH: Wir müssen unbedingt verhindern, dass Menschen aufgrund der Pandemie ihren Arbeitsplatz verlieren. Dies gilt sowohl für Angestellte als auch für Selbstständige. Mit der ‚Kurzarbeit‘ verfügt die Regierung über ein gutes Instrument zur Sicherung von Tausenden von Arbeitsplätzen. Allerdings können Selbstständige nicht darauf zurückgreifen. Wir brauchen eine breitere Diskussion darüber, wie auch die Selbstständigen in irgendeiner Form von ‚Kurzarbeitergeld‘ oder Ersatzeinkommen profitieren können, um sich in Krisenzeiten über Wasser halten zu können.

„Ich setze auf flexiblere Arbeitsmodelle, die in unsere Zeit passen!“

Du bist auch Stadträtin in Echternach. Wo drückt der Schuh in der Abteistadt?

CH: Echternach ist in vielerlei Hinsicht attraktiv. Um auch in Zukunft als Geschäfts- und Touristenstadt bestehen zu können, bemühe ich mich um eine bessere Erreichbarkeit und Mobilität: Ob zu Fuß, mit dem Fahrrad, Bus oder Auto. Viele meiner Vorschläge werden – auch aus der Opposition heraus – angenommen, wie die Reparatur unserer Straßen und Bürgersteige: Insbesondere für Menschen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität. Dann erweiterte Park- und Fahrradstellplätze rund um den Marktplatz, die Beibehaltung von Busparkplätzen in der Innenstadt, ein Parkhaus am alten Bahnhof und eine bessere Kommunikation in Sachen Baustellen. Bei der Umsetzung scheint es mir jedoch an Prioritäten und der notwendigen Koordination zu fehlen.

Deelen:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Weider Artikelen

„OFT ZUR RECHTEN ZEIT AM RECHTEN ORT“

Von Tanztees und Mai ’68, der Vereidigung mit Werner und Santer als eine der wenigen Frauen auf dem „Knuedler“, und dem Europarat und seinem Bericht zur Fifa: Rückblick auf eine lange und bewegte Karriere in der Politik.

Marc Hansen

Digitalisierung des öffentlichen Dienstes

Ein besserer Dienst am Bürger, effizientere interne Arbeitsabläufe, vereinfachte Verfahren für Unternehmen: Die Digitalisierung bietet ein großes Potenzial, um den Staat und den öffentlichen Dienst noch effizienter zu gestalten.

Teletravail - Fraktioun

Idee des Monats – Telearbeit

Von zu Hause aus arbeiten? Dies ist in den letzten Monaten für viele Menschen Realität geworden. Und es funktioniert! Dies geht aus einer aktuellen Studie