Lex Delles

#Vakanzdoheem

During the last year, many people have spent their holidays at home during the corona pandemic. Visiting historical and cultural sites (castles, palaces, museums, churches, etc.) was particularly popular, while many Luxembourgers also spent their #Vakanzdoheem with hiking and cycling to explore the country.

On June 4th 2020, Tourism Minister Lex Delles presented the plan “Restart Tourism – Stabiliséieren. Adaptéieren. Promouvéieren.” which aims to strengthen the support for that sector. In this context, another campaign called “Lëtzebuerg, dat ass Vakanz” has also been announced. The Goal of this campaign is to make a holiday trip in Luxembourg more attractive to Luxembourgers and others living in nearby Countries.

With success. In the months from July to October 2020, a large number of attractions recorded significantly more visitors from Luxembourg. This resulted in an average of +40% for leisure attractions, +60% for castles, and more than double the number of visits to tourist information offices across the country. A survey also showed that 69% of our hoteliers and 61% of our campsite operators have noticed an increase in customers from Luxembourg for the 2020 season.

The 50-euro accommodation voucher introduced by Lex Delles in 2020 as part of the “Neistart Lëtzebuerg” plan to support the economy and the tourism sector has certainly contributed to this success. This voucher can still be redeemed by cross-border commuters and residents over 16 years of age in an accommodation structure in Luxembourg until the 18th of April. In total, about 730,000 people received a 50-euro accommodation voucher. About 100,000 vouchers have already been redeemed.

In Luxembourg, tourism contributes about 9% to the GDP. More than 30,000 jobs are related to this sector.

“Taking a holiday at home has allowed us all to discover the beauty, the quietness and diversity of our country, its landscape and its nature, of which we can be very proud,” says Minister Lex Delles.

Share:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

More News

Atert-Wark – the new local government of the DP in the north of the country

The municipality of Mertzig, with its mayor Mike Poiré, has joined the local government of Redange and the merger section Atert-Wark has been formed. Until 2020 the municipality of Mertzig was part of the “Nordstad” local section.

The former Redange section has been working together with the Rambrouch section for a very long time. For this reason, the Rambrouch section with its new president will also be presented.

read more...
Corinne Cahen

Interview with the Minister for Family Affairs Corinne Cahen

For the most part, the residents are doing well. However, I get told every day by older people that they never want to be imprisoned again. I can understand that very well. We will therefore do everything in our power to ensure that everyone can live their lives independently, including in retirement and care homes.

read more...

Lex Delles

Im letzten Jahr haben viele Leute während der Coronapandemie den Urlaub zu Hause verbracht. Besonders beliebt war es historische und kulturellen Schauplätze zu besuchen (Burgen, Schlösser, Museen, Kirchen, etc.), während viele Luxemburger ihre #Vakanzdoheem auch mit Wanderungen und Fahrradtouren zum Erkunden des Landes verbracht haben.

Am 4. Juni 2020 hat der Tourismusminister Lex Delles den Plan „Restart Tourism – Stabiliséieren. Adaptéieren. Promouvéieren.“ vorgestelt, mit dem der Sektor verstärkt unterstützt werden soll. In diesem Rahmen wurde auch eine Werbekampagne namens „Lëtzebuerg, dat ass Vakanz“ angekündigt. Diese Kampagne verfolgt das Ziel Luxemburgern, als auch den im nahen Ausland wohnhaften Menschen einen Urlaub in Luxemburg schmackhaft zu machen.

Mit Erfolg. In den Monaten von Juli bis Oktober 2020 wurden in einer Vielzahl von Attraktionen deutlich mehr Besucher aus Luxemburg gezählt. Dies führte im Durchschnitt zu ca. +40% bei Freizeitangeboten, +60% bei Burgen, und mehr als das Doppelte an Besuchen in touristischen Informationsbüros übers Land verteilt. Eine Umfrage ergab außerdem, dass 69% unserer Hoteliers und 61% unserer Campingplatzbetreiber in der Saison 2020 einen Anstieg von Kunden aus Luxemburg festgestellt haben.

Zu diesem Erfolg hat sicherlich auch der 50-Euro-Übernachtungsbgutschein beigetragen, der von Lex Delles 2020 im Rahmen des Konjunktprogramms „Neistart Lëtzebuerg“ zur Unterstützung der Wirtschaft und des Tourismussektors eingeführt wurde. Dieser Gutschein kann noch von Grenzgängern und Einwohnern über 16 Jahren in einer Übernachtungsstruktur in Luxemburg bis zum 18. April eingelöst werden. Insgesamt bekamen rund 730.000 Personen einen 50-Euro-Übernachtungsgutschein zugeschickt. Ungefähr 100.000 Gutscheine sind bereits eingelöst worden.

In Luxemburg trägt der Tourismus etwa 9% zum BIP bei. Mehr als 30.000 Arbeitsplätze stehen mit diesem Sektor in Zusammenhang.

„Urlaub zu Hause zu machen hat uns allen erlaubt die Schönheit, die Ruhe und die Diversität unseres Landes, seine Landschaft und seine Natur, auf die wir sehr Stolz sein können, zu entdecken“, meint Minister Lex Delles.

Teilen:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Weitere News

Marc Hansen

Neuer Tarifvertrag

Der neue Tarifvertrag mit der CGFP erlaubt es der Regierung in Zukunft, im Öffentlichen Dienst den Fokus auf die Arbeitsbedingungen der Beamten zu legen.

weiterlesen...
DP-Lëntgen

Die DP hat jetzt auch einen Ortsverein Lintgen

Seit dem Herbst 2020 hat jetzt auch Lintgen, als letzte Gemeinde des Alzette-Tals, eine DP-Sektion. Bei den nächsten Kommunalwahlen im Jahr 2023 wird in Lintgen erstmals nach dem Verhältniswahlrecht gewählt, daher ist es für die DP wichtig, sich schon jetzt gut zu positionieren.

weiterlesen...