Lex Delles

#Vakanzdoheem

During the last year, many people have spent their holidays at home during the corona pandemic. Visiting historical and cultural sites (castles, palaces, museums, churches, etc.) was particularly popular, while many Luxembourgers also spent their #Vakanzdoheem with hiking and cycling to explore the country.

On June 4th 2020, Tourism Minister Lex Delles presented the plan “Restart Tourism – Stabiliséieren. Adaptéieren. Promouvéieren.” which aims to strengthen the support for that sector. In this context, another campaign called “Lëtzebuerg, dat ass Vakanz” has also been announced. The Goal of this campaign is to make a holiday trip in Luxembourg more attractive to Luxembourgers and others living in nearby Countries.

With success. In the months from July to October 2020, a large number of attractions recorded significantly more visitors from Luxembourg. This resulted in an average of +40% for leisure attractions, +60% for castles, and more than double the number of visits to tourist information offices across the country. A survey also showed that 69% of our hoteliers and 61% of our campsite operators have noticed an increase in customers from Luxembourg for the 2020 season.

The 50-euro accommodation voucher introduced by Lex Delles in 2020 as part of the “Neistart Lëtzebuerg” plan to support the economy and the tourism sector has certainly contributed to this success. This voucher can still be redeemed by cross-border commuters and residents over 16 years of age in an accommodation structure in Luxembourg until the 18th of April. In total, about 730,000 people received a 50-euro accommodation voucher. About 100,000 vouchers have already been redeemed.

In Luxembourg, tourism contributes about 9% to the GDP. More than 30,000 jobs are related to this sector.

“Taking a holiday at home has allowed us all to discover the beauty, the quietness and diversity of our country, its landscape and its nature, of which we can be very proud,” says Minister Lex Delles.

Share:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

More News

Atert-Wark – the new local government of the DP in the north of the country

The municipality of Mertzig, with its mayor Mike Poiré, has joined the local government of Redange and the merger section Atert-Wark has been formed. Until 2020 the municipality of Mertzig was part of the “Nordstad” local section.

The former Redange section has been working together with the Rambrouch section for a very long time. For this reason, the Rambrouch section with its new president will also be presented.

read more...
Corinne Cahen

Interview with the Minister for Family Affairs Corinne Cahen

For the most part, the residents are doing well. However, I get told every day by older people that they never want to be imprisoned again. I can understand that very well. We will therefore do everything in our power to ensure that everyone can live their lives independently, including in retirement and care homes.

read more...

Lex Delles

Au cours de l’année dernière, de nombreuses personnes ont passé leurs vacances au pays pendant la pandémie du coronavirus. La visite de sites historiques et culturels (châteaux, palais, musées, églises, etc.) était particulièrement populaire, tandis que de nombreux Luxembourgeois ont également profité de leur #Vakanzdoheem à faire de la randonnée et du vélo pour explorer le pays.

Le 4 juin 2020, le ministre du Tourisme Lex Delles a présenté le plan «Redémarrer le tourisme – Stabiliséieren. Adaptéieren. Promouvéieren». qui vise à renforcer le soutien à ce secteur. Dans ce contexte, une campagne intitulée « Lëtzebuerg, dat ass Vakanz » a également été annoncée. L’objectif de cette campagne est de rendre les vacances au Luxembourg plus attractif pour les Luxembourgeois et les personnes vivant dans les pays voisins.

Avec succès. Dans les mois de juillet à octobre 2020, un grand nombre d’attractions a enregistré beaucoup plus de visiteurs en provenance du Luxembourg. Cela s’est traduit par une moyenne de + 40% pour les attractions de loisirs, + 60% pour les châteaux, et plus du double du nombre de visites dans les offices de tourisme à travers le pays. Une enquête a également montré que 69% de nos hôteliers et 61% de nos exploitants de camping ont constaté une augmentation de la clientèle luxembourgeoise pour la saison 2020.

Le bon d’hébergement de 50 euros mis en place par Lex Delles en 2020 dans le cadre du plan «Neistart Lëtzebuerg» pour relancer l’économie et le secteur du tourisme a certainement contribué à ce succès. Ce bon peut toujours être utilisé par les frontaliers et les résidents de plus de 16 ans dans une structure d’hébergement au Luxembourg jusqu’au 18 avril. Au total, environ 730 000 personnes ont reçu un bon d’hébergement de 50 euros. Environ 100 000 bons ont déjà été utilisés.

Au Luxembourg, le tourisme contribue pour environ 9% au PIB. Plus de 30 000 emplois sont liés à ce secteur.

« Passer ses vacances au pays nous a tous permis de nous rappeler et de redécouvrir la beauté, la sérénité et la diversité de notre pays, de son paysage et de sa nature, dont nous pouvons être très fiers », déclare la ministre Lex Delles.

Partager :

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur email
Email
Partager sur whatsapp
WhatsApp

Plus d'actualités

Pierre Gramegna

Un début d’année encourageant

Le 28 février 2021, le Ministre des finances, Pierre Gramegna, a présenté la situation des finances publiques aux députés de la Commission des finances et du budget et la Commission du contrôle de l’exécution budgétaire de la Chambre des députés.

lire plus...
Lydie Polfer

La sécurité publique dans la capitale

« Le premier rôle de l’État et des municipalités est de garantir la sécurité des citoyens. Il y a un énorme manque de sécurité à la gare et à Bonnevoie, mais ce n’est pas un phénomène nouveau », a déclaré la bourgmestre de la Ville de Luxembourg, Lydie Polfer, à la Chambre des députés lors d’une heure d’actualité sur la sécurité publique.

lire plus...
André Bauler

Promouvoir davantage l’économie créative du Luxembourg

En 2015, l’économie créative du Luxembourg a permis de créer une valeur ajoutée d’environ 400 millions d’euros et d’employer plus de 7 000 personnes. Dans une question élargie au ministre des Classes moyennes, notre député André Bauler a voulu savoir comment le secteur s’est développé et quelles en seraient les perspectives d’avenir.

lire plus...