Barbara Agostino

Spotlight: Barbara Agostino

“Politics is important to me because I want to get involved. Above all, I want to help young people find their own way in life”, says Barbara Agostino. As a trained educator and teacher, high-quality childcare and a good education for the children are particularly important to the director of 14 childcare facilities.

The first captain of the Luxembourg women’s soccer national team is still passionate about sports. It is for good reason that the passionate tennis player is committed to promoting the movement of children. “Sport and exercise contribute a lot to a child’s physical, emotional and cognitive development. That’s why it’s so important to promote it more”, Barbara Agostino is convinced.

Barbara Agostino

Barbara is also very active in the associative field: be it as treasurer of the tennis club Spora, as a member of the board of directors of the tennis federation or as a member of the advisory board of the Olympic Committee; she puts her many years of experience to good use in a lot of places.

„I want to help young people, find their way”

Barbara Agostino

Barbara also has a strong social vein. She is currently setting up a foundation to enable low-income children, young people and elderly people to go on holidays. And this by the means of a sustainable cultural and / or agro-tourism.

Deelen:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Weider Artikelen

Carole Hartmann

Spotlight: Carole Hartmann

After the last legislative elections, the president of the eastern electoral district has made her entrance to the Chamber of Deputies and is now one of the youngest MPs. We spoke with the attorney about her political priorities, her concerns about local enterprises, and the challenges of her native town Echternach.

Marc Hansen

Digitalization of the civil service

Better service to citizens, more efficient internal workflow, simplified procedures for businesses: the digitalization offers great potential to make the state and the civil service even more efficient.

Teletravail - Fraktioun

Idea of the Month – Telework

Working from home? This has become a reality for many people over the past few months. And it works! At least that’s what a recent

Carole Olinger

A strong DP-Team for the Forge du Sud

Improving the quality of life for all the inhabitants of Dudelange – that is the aim of DP Dudelange. The still young section presents 5 of their priorities here.

Barbara Agostino

Spotlight: Barbara Agostino

« La politique est importante pour moi parce que je veux m’impliquer. Par-dessus tout, je veux aider les jeunes à trouver leur propre chemin dans la vie », déclare Barbara Agostino. En tant qu’éducatrice et enseignante qualifiée, des services de garde de haute qualité et une bonne éducation des enfants sont particulièrement importants pour la directrice de 14 garderies.

La première capitaine de l’équipe nationale luxembourgeoise de football féminin est toujours passionnée par le sport. Ce n’est pas pour rien que la passionnée de tennis s’engage à promouvoir le mouvement des enfants. « Le sport et l’exercice contribuent beaucoup au développement physique, émotionnel et cognitif d’un enfant. C’est pourquoi il est si important de le promouvoir davantage », Barbara Agostino est convaincue.

Barbara Agostino

Barbara est également très active dans le domaine associatif : que ce soit en tant que trésorière du club de tennis Spora, en tant que membre du conseil d’administration de la fédération de tennis ou en tant que membre du conseil consultatif du Comité olympique ; elle met à profit ses nombreuses années d’expérience dans de nombreux endroits.

« Je veux aider les jeunes à trouver leur chemin » 

Barbara Agostino

Barbara a également une forte veine sociale. Elle crée actuellement une fondation pour permettre aux enfants, aux jeunes et aux personnes âgées à faible revenu de partir en vacances. Et cela par le biais d’un tourisme culturel et / ou agro-tourisme durable.

Deelen:

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur email
Email
Partager sur whatsapp
WhatsApp

Weider Artikelen

Congrès national 2021

L’année dernière, nous avons écrit l’histoire tous ensemble. En tant que premier parti au Luxembourg, le DP a mis en place un congrès numérique démocratique, innovant et interactif.

Marc Hansen

Le nouvel accord salarial

Le nouvel accord salarial avec la CGFP permettra à l’avenir au gouvernement de mettre l’accent sur les conditions de travail des fonctionnaires dans la fonction publique.

DP-Lëntgen

Le DP a désormais une section locale dans la commune de Lintgen

Depuis octobre 2020, la dernière commune de la vallée de l’Alzette dispose également d’une section DP. En 2023, les élections communales à Lintgen se feront pour la première fois au scrutin de liste avec représentation proportionnelle. Pour le Parti démocrate, il est donc important de bien s’organiser dès maintenant.

Patrick Goldschmidt

Ville de Luxembourg : plus d’espace pour les gens

Promouvoir la mobilité douce, donner plus de place aux gens dans les espaces publics, rendre la ville plus attrayante. Déjà avant la pandémie, beaucoup de travail avait été fait au Knuedler, et la crise du Covid a certainement contribué à accélérer le processus.