• Categories

  • Politician

  • Political topics

Discrimination against homosexuals when donating blood
Currently, homosexual men are not allowed to have sexual relations for 12 months if they want to give blood in Luxembourg. In other countries, such as the UK, the principle of individual risk is applied to sexual behaviour, so homosexuals are not discriminated against. Democratic Party MPs Carole Hartmann and Gilles Baum wanted to know from the minister responsible whether discrimination against homosexuals...
read more...
Shortage of nurses in hospitals?
The shortage of staff in hospitals has been an important topic in health policy in recent months. However, it seems that every now and then young nurses cannot find a place in a Luxembourg hospital. The DP MPs Gilles Baum and Gusty Graas wanted to know from the Minister of Health, among other things, how many nurses work in hospitals in this country, whether there is a reserve list and how the difficulties...
read more...
How much have the grapevines in Luxembourg suffered from the recent frost?
After the severe frostbite that had an considerable impact all over France, the DP MPs André Bauler, Gilles Baum and Carole Hartmann asked the minister responsible what the situation looks like in Luxembourg.
read more...
National capacities of waste disposal: Where do we stand?
The constant growth of our population goes hand in hand with an increase of waste that local authorities need to dispose of. In this context, the DP deputies Carole Hartmann and Gilles Baum asked the Minister of the Environment, Climate and Sustainable Development if the capacity of the incinerator in Leudelingen and the landfill Muertendall are to be expanded any time soon.
read more...
Adaptation of forests to climate change
Forests play an important role in the fight against climate change. At the same time, the dry spells and the high temperatures take an important toll on them. DP MPs Gilles Baum and Max Hahn wanted to know from the concerned minister about the number of applications for subsidies under the "Climate Bonus" program, the extent of the work on the reform of the Aid Catalog and several other measures that...
read more...
Making mental health a political priority
The pandemic is affecting many people mentally. It's about time to talk more about mental health.
read more...
Promotion of Luxembourgish products by state-owned companies?
As it was reported to the DP MPs Gilles Baum and Carole Hartmann, Luxair would no longer serve Luxembourgish crémant, but French champagne on their flights. For this reason, the two Eastern MPs wanted to know from the responsible ministers what the reasons are and whether it would not be appropriate to promote Luxembourgish products through Luxembourg state-owned companies.
read more...
Do I have to deregister if I refuse an invitation for vaccination against Covid-19?
The Ministry of Health sends out invitations for the Covid-19 vaccination. But do I have to deregister if I refuse the vaccination? Democratic Party MPs Gilles Baum and André Bauler have asked the Minister of Health.
read more...
Coffe break episode 7
How is the mental health of the people in Luxembourg, especially in the context of the current pandemic?
read more...
What is going to happen to the refugees in Bosnia and Herzegovina?
The refugees in the Lipa camp in Bosnia and Herzegovina have been without access to clean water, electricity, heating and tents for months. And this even though alternative options for more winterproof accommodations exist. Those refugees that try to make their way across the border, are retained by Croatian police by force and subjected to violence before being sent back. MPs Gilles Baum and Gusty...
read more...
Discrimination against homosexuals when donating blood
Currently, homosexual men are not allowed to have sexual relations for 12 months if they want to give blood in Luxembourg. In other countries, such as the UK, the principle of individual risk is applied to sexual behaviour, so homosexuals are not discriminated against. Democratic Party MPs Carole Hartmann and Gilles Baum wanted to know from the minister responsible whether discrimination against homosexuals...
read more...
Shortage of nurses in hospitals?
The shortage of staff in hospitals has been an important topic in health policy in recent months. However, it seems that every now and then young nurses cannot find a place in a Luxembourg hospital. The DP MPs Gilles Baum and Gusty Graas wanted to know from the Minister of Health, among other things, how many nurses work in hospitals in this country, whether there is a reserve list and how the difficulties...
read more...
How much have the grapevines in Luxembourg suffered from the recent frost?
After the severe frostbite that had an considerable impact all over France, the DP MPs André Bauler, Gilles Baum and Carole Hartmann asked the minister responsible what the situation looks like in Luxembourg.
read more...
National capacities of waste disposal: Where do we stand?
The constant growth of our population goes hand in hand with an increase of waste that local authorities need to dispose of. In this context, the DP deputies Carole Hartmann and Gilles Baum asked the Minister of the Environment, Climate and Sustainable Development if the capacity of the incinerator in Leudelingen and the landfill Muertendall are to be expanded any time soon.
read more...
Adaptation of forests to climate change
Forests play an important role in the fight against climate change. At the same time, the dry spells and the high temperatures take an important toll on them. DP MPs Gilles Baum and Max Hahn wanted to know from the concerned minister about the number of applications for subsidies under the "Climate Bonus" program, the extent of the work on the reform of the Aid Catalog and several other measures that...
read more...
Making mental health a political priority
The pandemic is affecting many people mentally. It's about time to talk more about mental health.
read more...
Promotion of Luxembourgish products by state-owned companies?
As it was reported to the DP MPs Gilles Baum and Carole Hartmann, Luxair would no longer serve Luxembourgish crémant, but French champagne on their flights. For this reason, the two Eastern MPs wanted to know from the responsible ministers what the reasons are and whether it would not be appropriate to promote Luxembourgish products through Luxembourg state-owned companies.
read more...
Do I have to deregister if I refuse an invitation for vaccination against Covid-19?
The Ministry of Health sends out invitations for the Covid-19 vaccination. But do I have to deregister if I refuse the vaccination? Democratic Party MPs Gilles Baum and André Bauler have asked the Minister of Health.
read more...
Coffe break episode 7
How is the mental health of the people in Luxembourg, especially in the context of the current pandemic?
read more...
What is going to happen to the refugees in Bosnia and Herzegovina?
The refugees in the Lipa camp in Bosnia and Herzegovina have been without access to clean water, electricity, heating and tents for months. And this even though alternative options for more winterproof accommodations exist. Those refugees that try to make their way across the border, are retained by Croatian police by force and subjected to violence before being sent back. MPs Gilles Baum and Gusty...
read more...
  • Categories

  • Politician

  • Political Topics

• Kategorien

  • Politiker

  • Politische Themen

Diskriminierung von Homosexuellen bei der Blutspende
Derzeit dürfen schwule Männer 12 Monate lang keinen Sex haben, wenn sie in Luxemburg Blut spenden wollen. In anderen Ländern, wie z.B. im Vereinigten Königreich wird beim Sexualverhalten das Prinzip des individuellen Risikos angewandt, so dass Homosexuelle nicht diskriminiert werden. Die DP-Abgeordneten Carole Hartmann und Gilles Baum wollten von der zuständigen Ministerin wissen, ob die Diskriminierung...
weiterlesen...
Mangel an Krankenpflegerinnen und -pflegern in Krankenhäusern?
Der Personalmangel in Krankenhäusern war in den letzten Monaten ein wichtiges Thema in der Gesundheitspolitik. Es scheint jedoch, dass immer mal wieder junge Krankenpflegerinnen und -pfleger keinen Platz in einem luxemburgischen Krankenhaus finden. Die DP-Abgeordneten Gilles Baum und Gusty Graas wollten von der Gesundheitsministerin unter anderem wissen, wie viele Krankenpflegerinnen und -pfleger hier...
weiterlesen...
Wie stark haben die Rebstöcke in Luxemburg unter dem rezenten Frost gelitten?
Nachdem vor kurzem Frost in ganz Frankreich erheblichen Schaden an den Rebstöcken angerichtet hat, wollen die Abgeordneten der DP André Bauler, Gilles Baum und Carole Hartmann vom zuständigen Minister wissen, wie die Situation in Luxemburg aussieht.
weiterlesen...
Wie sieht es mit den Kapazitäten der Abfallentsorgung aus?
Mit dem ständigen Wachstum unserer Population steigt auch die Anzahl an Müll, den die lokalen Autoritäten entsorgen müssen. Die DP-Abgeordneten Carole Hartmann und Gilles Baum haben bei der Ministerin für Umwelt, Klima und nachhaltige Entwicklung u.a. nachgefragt, ob man bereits planen würde die Kapazitäten der Verbrennungsanlage in Leudelingen und der Mülldeponie Muertendall auszubauen.
weiterlesen...
Anpassung der Wälder an den Klimawandel
Wälder spielen eine wichtige Rolle im Kampf gegen den Klimawandel. Gleichzeitig haben zunehmende Dürreperioden und hohe Temperaturen einen negativen Einfluss auf die Gesundheit unserer Wälder. Die DP-Abgeordneten Gilles Baum und Max Hahn erkundigten sich bei der Umweltministerin nach der Anzahl der Anträge auf Subventionen im Rahmen des "Climate Bonus" -Programms, dem Fortschritt der Arbeiten an der...
weiterlesen...
Mentale Gesundheit muss politische Priorität haben
Die Pandemie belastet viele Menschen psychisch. Höchste Zeit, mehr über mentale Gesundheit zu reden.
weiterlesen...
Förderung luxemburgischer Produkte durch staatliche Unternehmen?
Wie es den DP-Abgeordneten Gilles Baum und Carole Hartmann zugetragen wurde, würde Luxair auf ihren Flügen nicht mehr Luxemburger Crémant, sondern französischen Champagner servieren. Aus diesem Grund wollten die beiden Ost-Abgeordneten von den zuständigen Ministern wissen, was die Gründe dafür sind und ob es nicht angebracht wäre, luxemburgische Produkte durch luxemburgische Staatsunternehmen zu fördern.
weiterlesen...
Muss man sich abmelden, wenn man eine Einladung zur Covid-19-Impfung ablehnt?
Das Gesundheitsamt verschickt Einladungen für die Covid-19-Impfung. Aber muss man sich abmelden, wenn man die Impfung verweigert? Die Abgeordneten der Demokratischen Partei, Gilles Baum und André Bauler, haben bei der Gesundheitsministerin nachgefragt.
weiterlesen...
Kaffispaus Episode 7
Wie steht es um die psychische Gesundheit der Menschen in Luxemburg, gerade im Kontext der aktuellen Pandemie?
weiterlesen...
Wie geht es mit den Flüchtlingen in Bosnien-Herzegowina weiter?
Die Flüchtlinge von Camp Lipa in Bosnien-Herzegowina haben seit Monaten keinen Zugang zu sauberem Wasser, Elektrizität, Heizung und Zelten. Und dies, obwohl alternative Möglichkeiten einer winterfesten Unterkunft bestünden. Die von ihnen, die versuchen den Weg über die Grenze zu schaffen, werden von der kroatischen Polizei unter Anwendung von Gewalt zurückgeschickt. Die Abgeordneten Gilles Baum und...
weiterlesen...
Diskriminierung von Homosexuellen bei der Blutspende
Derzeit dürfen schwule Männer 12 Monate lang keinen Sex haben, wenn sie in Luxemburg Blut spenden wollen. In anderen Ländern, wie z.B. im Vereinigten Königreich wird beim Sexualverhalten das Prinzip des individuellen Risikos angewandt, so dass Homosexuelle nicht diskriminiert werden. Die DP-Abgeordneten Carole Hartmann und Gilles Baum wollten von der zuständigen Ministerin wissen, ob die Diskriminierung...
weiterlesen...
Mangel an Krankenpflegerinnen und -pflegern in Krankenhäusern?
Der Personalmangel in Krankenhäusern war in den letzten Monaten ein wichtiges Thema in der Gesundheitspolitik. Es scheint jedoch, dass immer mal wieder junge Krankenpflegerinnen und -pfleger keinen Platz in einem luxemburgischen Krankenhaus finden. Die DP-Abgeordneten Gilles Baum und Gusty Graas wollten von der Gesundheitsministerin unter anderem wissen, wie viele Krankenpflegerinnen und -pfleger hier...
weiterlesen...
Wie stark haben die Rebstöcke in Luxemburg unter dem rezenten Frost gelitten?
Nachdem vor kurzem Frost in ganz Frankreich erheblichen Schaden an den Rebstöcken angerichtet hat, wollen die Abgeordneten der DP André Bauler, Gilles Baum und Carole Hartmann vom zuständigen Minister wissen, wie die Situation in Luxemburg aussieht.
weiterlesen...
Wie sieht es mit den Kapazitäten der Abfallentsorgung aus?
Mit dem ständigen Wachstum unserer Population steigt auch die Anzahl an Müll, den die lokalen Autoritäten entsorgen müssen. Die DP-Abgeordneten Carole Hartmann und Gilles Baum haben bei der Ministerin für Umwelt, Klima und nachhaltige Entwicklung u.a. nachgefragt, ob man bereits planen würde die Kapazitäten der Verbrennungsanlage in Leudelingen und der Mülldeponie Muertendall auszubauen.
weiterlesen...
Anpassung der Wälder an den Klimawandel
Wälder spielen eine wichtige Rolle im Kampf gegen den Klimawandel. Gleichzeitig haben zunehmende Dürreperioden und hohe Temperaturen einen negativen Einfluss auf die Gesundheit unserer Wälder. Die DP-Abgeordneten Gilles Baum und Max Hahn erkundigten sich bei der Umweltministerin nach der Anzahl der Anträge auf Subventionen im Rahmen des "Climate Bonus" -Programms, dem Fortschritt der Arbeiten an der...
weiterlesen...
Mentale Gesundheit muss politische Priorität haben
Die Pandemie belastet viele Menschen psychisch. Höchste Zeit, mehr über mentale Gesundheit zu reden.
weiterlesen...
Förderung luxemburgischer Produkte durch staatliche Unternehmen?
Wie es den DP-Abgeordneten Gilles Baum und Carole Hartmann zugetragen wurde, würde Luxair auf ihren Flügen nicht mehr Luxemburger Crémant, sondern französischen Champagner servieren. Aus diesem Grund wollten die beiden Ost-Abgeordneten von den zuständigen Ministern wissen, was die Gründe dafür sind und ob es nicht angebracht wäre, luxemburgische Produkte durch luxemburgische Staatsunternehmen zu fördern.
weiterlesen...
Muss man sich abmelden, wenn man eine Einladung zur Covid-19-Impfung ablehnt?
Das Gesundheitsamt verschickt Einladungen für die Covid-19-Impfung. Aber muss man sich abmelden, wenn man die Impfung verweigert? Die Abgeordneten der Demokratischen Partei, Gilles Baum und André Bauler, haben bei der Gesundheitsministerin nachgefragt.
weiterlesen...
Kaffispaus Episode 7
Wie steht es um die psychische Gesundheit der Menschen in Luxemburg, gerade im Kontext der aktuellen Pandemie?
weiterlesen...
Wie geht es mit den Flüchtlingen in Bosnien-Herzegowina weiter?
Die Flüchtlinge von Camp Lipa in Bosnien-Herzegowina haben seit Monaten keinen Zugang zu sauberem Wasser, Elektrizität, Heizung und Zelten. Und dies, obwohl alternative Möglichkeiten einer winterfesten Unterkunft bestünden. Die von ihnen, die versuchen den Weg über die Grenze zu schaffen, werden von der kroatischen Polizei unter Anwendung von Gewalt zurückgeschickt. Die Abgeordneten Gilles Baum und...
weiterlesen...
  • Kategorien

  • Politiker

  • Politische Themen