• Categories

  • Politician

  • Political topics

What are the CFL's plans for the historical locomotive 5519?
Locomotive 5519 is the last Luxembourgish steam locomotive still in operation. However, it will not be allowed to run on the Luxembourg rail network because it is not equipped with the ETCS safety system. Neither are its four "Wegmann" wagons allowed any longer on the rail network for safety reasons. DP member Gusty Graas asked therefore the ministers concerned what the plans are for the locomotive,...
read more...
Adaptation of the quarantine regulations in Switzerland
Switzerland has announced an adaptation of the quarantine regulations. In case of contact with a confirmed case of Covid-19, fully vaccinated persons will be exempted from quarantine for a period of six months, starting 14 days after the administration of the second dose of vaccine.
read more...
International security on football events
On 19 March 2021, the Benelux Interparliamentary Assembly adopted a motion for a recommendation on international security on football events and the fight against racism. Our MP, Gusty Graas, asked the ministers in charge, among other things, how the Benelux countries could optimize the exchange of information and whether it would be appropriate to prevent hooligans from travelling to another country....
read more...
What does the future of the steelworks in Dudelange look like?
Following the recent revelations by the Financial Times that Liberty Steel's parent group was involved in dubious financial practices, which could potentially deter new investors, DP member of Parliament Gusty Graas is asking the minister responsible how this could have an effect on the Dudelange steelworks and whether he shares the opinion of the unions that the state should intervene financially.
read more...
What do the UK's nuclear build-up plans mean?
Speculation is high following the announcement by the British Prime Minister to increase his nuclear arsenal. Our MP Gusty Graas wants to know, among other points, from the minister in charge whether these plans are in line with the efforts under the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty?
read more...
The creation of the Istanbul Canal
The plans for the creation of a new shipping canal linking the Mediterranean and the Black Sea have attracted strong national and international criticism. According to a recent open letter signed by 104 former Turkish admirals, the construction of this canal would violate the Montreux Convention. In this context, our MP Gusty Graas put a number of questions to the responsible ministers. Among other...
read more...
Pollution of the Syr river by the Findel airport
Especially in winter, there are frequent pollutions of the Syr, due to the defrosting of aircraft at Findel. DP MP Gusty Graas asked if there was an analysis of how much the Syr is affected by this and what action is being taken to improve the situation.
read more...
Turkey's withdrawal from the Istanbul Convention - a setback for women and women's rights
On the night of March 20, Turkey withdrew from the Istanbul Convention. What does this mean for the girls and women in the country? What is the Luxembourgish government’s stand on this matter? What will the European Union do in this situation? Can the United Nations use their influence to reverse this decision? MP Gusty Graas asked the Foreign Minister and the Minister for Gender Equality on these...
read more...
More political commitment for health professionals
Since the beginning of the pandemic, our health and our health care system have once again moved to the forefront of interest: healthcare professionals in particular. For this reason, the subject was discussed in Parliament in an interpellation.
read more...
How common is the Equine herpesvirus-1 (EHV-1) in horses in Luxembourg?
The Equine herpesvirus-1 (EHV-1) broke out during an international equestrian tournament in Valencia. Hundreds of horses are infected. A Europe-wide pandemic is feared. DP member Gusty Graas asks the responsible ministers whether the virus is present in Luxembourg and what is being done in Luxembourg to prevent the virus from spreading.
read more...
What are the CFL's plans for the historical locomotive 5519?
Locomotive 5519 is the last Luxembourgish steam locomotive still in operation. However, it will not be allowed to run on the Luxembourg rail network because it is not equipped with the ETCS safety system. Neither are its four "Wegmann" wagons allowed any longer on the rail network for safety reasons. DP member Gusty Graas asked therefore the ministers concerned what the plans are for the locomotive,...
read more...
Adaptation of the quarantine regulations in Switzerland
Switzerland has announced an adaptation of the quarantine regulations. In case of contact with a confirmed case of Covid-19, fully vaccinated persons will be exempted from quarantine for a period of six months, starting 14 days after the administration of the second dose of vaccine.
read more...
International security on football events
On 19 March 2021, the Benelux Interparliamentary Assembly adopted a motion for a recommendation on international security on football events and the fight against racism. Our MP, Gusty Graas, asked the ministers in charge, among other things, how the Benelux countries could optimize the exchange of information and whether it would be appropriate to prevent hooligans from travelling to another country....
read more...
What does the future of the steelworks in Dudelange look like?
Following the recent revelations by the Financial Times that Liberty Steel's parent group was involved in dubious financial practices, which could potentially deter new investors, DP member of Parliament Gusty Graas is asking the minister responsible how this could have an effect on the Dudelange steelworks and whether he shares the opinion of the unions that the state should intervene financially.
read more...
What do the UK's nuclear build-up plans mean?
Speculation is high following the announcement by the British Prime Minister to increase his nuclear arsenal. Our MP Gusty Graas wants to know, among other points, from the minister in charge whether these plans are in line with the efforts under the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty?
read more...
The creation of the Istanbul Canal
The plans for the creation of a new shipping canal linking the Mediterranean and the Black Sea have attracted strong national and international criticism. According to a recent open letter signed by 104 former Turkish admirals, the construction of this canal would violate the Montreux Convention. In this context, our MP Gusty Graas put a number of questions to the responsible ministers. Among other...
read more...
Pollution of the Syr river by the Findel airport
Especially in winter, there are frequent pollutions of the Syr, due to the defrosting of aircraft at Findel. DP MP Gusty Graas asked if there was an analysis of how much the Syr is affected by this and what action is being taken to improve the situation.
read more...
Turkey's withdrawal from the Istanbul Convention - a setback for women and women's rights
On the night of March 20, Turkey withdrew from the Istanbul Convention. What does this mean for the girls and women in the country? What is the Luxembourgish government’s stand on this matter? What will the European Union do in this situation? Can the United Nations use their influence to reverse this decision? MP Gusty Graas asked the Foreign Minister and the Minister for Gender Equality on these...
read more...
More political commitment for health professionals
Since the beginning of the pandemic, our health and our health care system have once again moved to the forefront of interest: healthcare professionals in particular. For this reason, the subject was discussed in Parliament in an interpellation.
read more...
How common is the Equine herpesvirus-1 (EHV-1) in horses in Luxembourg?
The Equine herpesvirus-1 (EHV-1) broke out during an international equestrian tournament in Valencia. Hundreds of horses are infected. A Europe-wide pandemic is feared. DP member Gusty Graas asks the responsible ministers whether the virus is present in Luxembourg and what is being done in Luxembourg to prevent the virus from spreading.
read more...
  • Categories

  • Politician

  • Political Topics

• Kategorien

  • Politiker

  • Politische Themen

Was plant die CFL für die historische Lokomotive 5519?
Die Lok 5519 ist die letzte sich noch in Betrieb befindliche luxemburgische Dampflokomotive. Sie darf jedoch nicht mehr auf dem luxemburgischen Schienennetz fahren, da sie nicht mit dem ETCS-Sicherheitssystem ausgestattet ist. Auch ihre vier "Wegmann"-Wagen dürfen aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht mehr fahren. Der Abgeordnete der DP Gusty Graas hat deswegen die zuständigen Minister gefragt, was die Pläne...
weiterlesen...
Anpassung der Quarantänebestimmungen in der Schweiz
Die Schweiz hat eine Anpassung der Quarantänebestimmungen angekündigt. Im Falle eines Kontakts mit einem bestätigten Fall von Covid-19 werden vollständig geimpfte Personen für einen Zeitraum von sechs Monaten, beginnend 14 Tage nach Verabreichung der zweiten Impfdosis, von der Quarantäne befreit.
weiterlesen...
Internationale Sicherheit bei Fußballveranstaltungen
Die Interparlamentarische Versammlung der Benelux Staaten nahm am 19. März 2021 einen Empfehlungsantrag zur internationalen Sicherheit bei Fussballveranstaltungen und zur Bekämpfung von Rassismus an. Der DP-Abgeordnete Gusty Graas, fragte die zuständigen Minister unter anderem, wie die Benelux Länder den Informationsaustausch optimieren könnten, und ob es angebracht wäre, Hooligans davon abzuhalten...
weiterlesen...
Wie geht es mit dem Stahlwerk in Düdelingen weiter?
Nach den jüngsten Enthüllungen der Financial Times, dass die Muttergesellschaft von Liberty Steel in zweifelhafte Finanzpraktiken verwickelt ist, was möglicherweise neue Investoren abschrecken könnte, hat der Abgeordnete der DP Gusty Graas beim zuständigen Minister nachgefragt, welche Folgen dies für das Stahlwerk Düdelingen hat und ob er die Meinung der Gewerkschaften teilt, dass der Staat finanziell...
weiterlesen...
Was bedeuten die atomaren Aufstockungsplänge Großbritanniens?
Nach der Ankündigung des britischen Premierministers, seine Atomwaffenarsenale aufstocken zu wollen, sind Spekulationen Tür und Tor geöffnet. Unser Abgeordneter Gusty Graas möchte unter anderem vom zuständigen Minister wissen, ob diese Pläne im Einklang mit den Bemühungen im Rahmen des Atomwaffensperrvertrags stehen?
weiterlesen...
Der Bau des Istanbul-Kanals
Die Pläne für die Schaffung eines neuen Schifffahrtskanals, der das Mittelmeer und das Schwarze Meer verbindet, haben national und international starke Kritik hervorgerufen. Laut einem kürzlich veröffentlichten offenen Brief, der von 104 ehemaligen türkischen Admiralen unterzeichnet wurde, würde der Bau dieses Kanals gegen die Montreux-Konvention verstoßen. Vor diesem Hintergrund hat unser Abgeordneter...
weiterlesen...
Verschmutzung der Syr durch den Findel
Besonders im Winter kommt es häufig zu Verschmutzungen der Syr, die auf das Enteisen der Flugzeuge in Findel zurückzuführen ist. Der DP-Abgeordnete Gusty Graas hat nachgefragt, ob es eine Analyse darüber gibt, wie stark die Syr davon betroffen ist und welche Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung der Situation ergriffen werden.
weiterlesen...
Der Rückzug der Türkei aus der Istanbuler Konvention - ein Rückschlag für Frauen und Frauenrechte
In der Nacht zum 20. März ist die Türkei aus der Instanbuler Konvention zurückgetreten. Was bedeutet das für die Mädchen und Frauen im Land? Wie steht die luxemburgische Regierung hierzu? Was wird die europäische Union in dieser Situation unternehmen? Können die Vereinten Nationen hier Einfluss nehmen, um diese Entscheidung umzukehren? Der Abgeordnete Gusty Graas hat den Außenminister und die Ministerin...
weiterlesen...
Mehr politisches Engagement für das Gesundheitspersonal
Seit Beginn der Pandemie sind unsere Gesundheit und unser Gesundheitssystem erneut in den Vordergrund des Interesses gerückt: insbesondere die Angehörigen der Gesundheitsberufe. Aus diesem Grund wurde das Thema im Parlament in einer Interpellation erörtert.
weiterlesen...
Wie verbreitet ist das Herpesvirus bei Pferden in Luxemburg?
Während eines internationalen Reiterturniers in Valencia brach das Herpesvirus aus. Hunderte von Pferden sind infiziert. Eine europaweite Pandemie wird befürchtet. DP-Mitglied Gusty Graas fragt die zuständigen Minister, ob das Virus in Luxemburg vorhanden ist und was in Luxemburg unternommen wird, um die Ausbreitung des Virus zu verhindern.
weiterlesen...
Was plant die CFL für die historische Lokomotive 5519?
Die Lok 5519 ist die letzte sich noch in Betrieb befindliche luxemburgische Dampflokomotive. Sie darf jedoch nicht mehr auf dem luxemburgischen Schienennetz fahren, da sie nicht mit dem ETCS-Sicherheitssystem ausgestattet ist. Auch ihre vier "Wegmann"-Wagen dürfen aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht mehr fahren. Der Abgeordnete der DP Gusty Graas hat deswegen die zuständigen Minister gefragt, was die Pläne...
weiterlesen...
Anpassung der Quarantänebestimmungen in der Schweiz
Die Schweiz hat eine Anpassung der Quarantänebestimmungen angekündigt. Im Falle eines Kontakts mit einem bestätigten Fall von Covid-19 werden vollständig geimpfte Personen für einen Zeitraum von sechs Monaten, beginnend 14 Tage nach Verabreichung der zweiten Impfdosis, von der Quarantäne befreit.
weiterlesen...
Internationale Sicherheit bei Fußballveranstaltungen
Die Interparlamentarische Versammlung der Benelux Staaten nahm am 19. März 2021 einen Empfehlungsantrag zur internationalen Sicherheit bei Fussballveranstaltungen und zur Bekämpfung von Rassismus an. Der DP-Abgeordnete Gusty Graas, fragte die zuständigen Minister unter anderem, wie die Benelux Länder den Informationsaustausch optimieren könnten, und ob es angebracht wäre, Hooligans davon abzuhalten...
weiterlesen...
Wie geht es mit dem Stahlwerk in Düdelingen weiter?
Nach den jüngsten Enthüllungen der Financial Times, dass die Muttergesellschaft von Liberty Steel in zweifelhafte Finanzpraktiken verwickelt ist, was möglicherweise neue Investoren abschrecken könnte, hat der Abgeordnete der DP Gusty Graas beim zuständigen Minister nachgefragt, welche Folgen dies für das Stahlwerk Düdelingen hat und ob er die Meinung der Gewerkschaften teilt, dass der Staat finanziell...
weiterlesen...
Was bedeuten die atomaren Aufstockungsplänge Großbritanniens?
Nach der Ankündigung des britischen Premierministers, seine Atomwaffenarsenale aufstocken zu wollen, sind Spekulationen Tür und Tor geöffnet. Unser Abgeordneter Gusty Graas möchte unter anderem vom zuständigen Minister wissen, ob diese Pläne im Einklang mit den Bemühungen im Rahmen des Atomwaffensperrvertrags stehen?
weiterlesen...
Der Bau des Istanbul-Kanals
Die Pläne für die Schaffung eines neuen Schifffahrtskanals, der das Mittelmeer und das Schwarze Meer verbindet, haben national und international starke Kritik hervorgerufen. Laut einem kürzlich veröffentlichten offenen Brief, der von 104 ehemaligen türkischen Admiralen unterzeichnet wurde, würde der Bau dieses Kanals gegen die Montreux-Konvention verstoßen. Vor diesem Hintergrund hat unser Abgeordneter...
weiterlesen...
Verschmutzung der Syr durch den Findel
Besonders im Winter kommt es häufig zu Verschmutzungen der Syr, die auf das Enteisen der Flugzeuge in Findel zurückzuführen ist. Der DP-Abgeordnete Gusty Graas hat nachgefragt, ob es eine Analyse darüber gibt, wie stark die Syr davon betroffen ist und welche Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung der Situation ergriffen werden.
weiterlesen...
Der Rückzug der Türkei aus der Istanbuler Konvention - ein Rückschlag für Frauen und Frauenrechte
In der Nacht zum 20. März ist die Türkei aus der Instanbuler Konvention zurückgetreten. Was bedeutet das für die Mädchen und Frauen im Land? Wie steht die luxemburgische Regierung hierzu? Was wird die europäische Union in dieser Situation unternehmen? Können die Vereinten Nationen hier Einfluss nehmen, um diese Entscheidung umzukehren? Der Abgeordnete Gusty Graas hat den Außenminister und die Ministerin...
weiterlesen...
Mehr politisches Engagement für das Gesundheitspersonal
Seit Beginn der Pandemie sind unsere Gesundheit und unser Gesundheitssystem erneut in den Vordergrund des Interesses gerückt: insbesondere die Angehörigen der Gesundheitsberufe. Aus diesem Grund wurde das Thema im Parlament in einer Interpellation erörtert.
weiterlesen...
Wie verbreitet ist das Herpesvirus bei Pferden in Luxemburg?
Während eines internationalen Reiterturniers in Valencia brach das Herpesvirus aus. Hunderte von Pferden sind infiziert. Eine europaweite Pandemie wird befürchtet. DP-Mitglied Gusty Graas fragt die zuständigen Minister, ob das Virus in Luxemburg vorhanden ist und was in Luxemburg unternommen wird, um die Ausbreitung des Virus zu verhindern.
weiterlesen...
  • Kategorien

  • Politiker

  • Politische Themen